Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for shared experiences - aren't we all?

In his own words

I believe strongly that good things happen to people who think positively and try to incorporate this view into my daily life. I enjoy a variety of activities, from hiking to wine tasting, going out with friends or to the movies, and traveling and taking in local sights. However, it’s sometimes nice to just stay at home and watch TV - it's important to have balance! I like meeting new people and trying new restaurants and activities - I am generally laid-back about most things and willing to try (almost) anything. I also like to cook (or try to, anyway) - I think it's fun to cook as a couple and I like having people around with whom I can share food. I've found that cooking improves with wine - especially if you drink while you are cooking. I am also a huge sports fan and especially love watching football and baseball. I think it is important to be open-minded about different ways of thinking. I have found that I can find common ground even with those people with whom I disagree, and the more I learn about different ideas and cultures, the more I grow as an individual. I am looking for someone who shares some of my interests, but who also has some different interests that I can share. :) I am very close to my family and believe that family and friends are the most important part of life. I have lived in southern California for about 7 years (time flies!) after moving from Chicago. I love living in Los Angeles and have no plans to move anywhere with a cold climate again! I think it is great that there are so many different neighborhoods to explore here and so much diversity and activities to do. I would like to meet someone who has a great sense of humor and likes to have fun. You should also love to laugh and be willing to speak your own mind. I think it is important for a couple to be there for each other in good times and bad, and any activity that is shared with someone else is that much better - not to sound too corny, lol. I am looking for a long-term relationship and want to start a family, but I think it is important to start by building a friendship first and then proceeding at whatever pace feels right.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite travel spots include Venice, Florence, and Copenhagen. Vegas is fun too! Recently, Thailand and Manila. I'd love to go back to Europe or go to Hawaii, Asia or South America. In the end, anywhere is great if you are with the right person! ;)

Favorite things

Books: The Sun Also Rises, War and Peace Movies: Lost in Translation, Good Will Hunting, Fish Called Wanda, Shawshank TV shows: Lost, How I Met Your Mother Music: Everything from Rihanna to Willie Nelson, Howie Day, Sara Bareilles, Ray LaMontagne

For fun

I love great food & drink- a steak & bottle of wine, a nice Italian or French restaurant, or a fantastic sushi place! I also enjoy karaoke & trying new things. We could have fun discussing movies, sports, culture, or whatever comes to mind!

Last read

I recently read the Hunger Games trilogy, along with, apparently, everyone else. Currently I am reading the third book in the "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" series. I am trying to make more time for reading, but it's hard to do!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for a third party administrator managing the disability program for a large client- more exciting than it sounds! ;) I work hard, but also enjoy my free time. I work with a great team and try to bring a positive attitude to whatever I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am of Irish descent and am originally from the Midwest, however, I love living in California! I take great pride in my heritage and really enjoy spending time with family; however, I also value diversity and learning more about other cultures.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from the University of Iowa - Go Hawks! My degree is in Communications. I am a big fan of Big 10 athletics, especially football!