Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Bowie, MD, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm looking for someone to enjoy life with

In her own words

I just completed a Master of Public Health and work as a healthcare consultant. I recently moved back to the DMV area from Atlanta GA and (despite the traffic) love being back home. I was born and raised in DC and my family lives in Maryland. I currently live in Maryland and commute to VA (yeah...the metro is a TON of fun...and driving is even better) but I really love what I do and can't make up my mind if I want to live in MD or DC. In a previous life I was a healthcare advocate and worked for one point (when I was feeling super adventurous and altruistic) I spent two years with the Peace Corps in rural Morocco. I'm pretty much in love with life and want to find someone to enjoy it with. I love concerts, hanging out in parks (think flag football with friends or a picnic on a spring day), any type of team sports (with an emphasis on indoor volleyball and softball), and starting new friendships. I love my friends (and am always looking for more) but now I've realized the value in a having a long term partner and am ready to settle town and find someone who can be a great friend and life partner. I'm super outgoing (once you get to know me) but also enjoy "chill" time (reading at home or simply hanging out in a coffee shop for a couple of hours). I'm known as the "planner" which has included planning road trips, white water rafting out of state, and surprise bachelorette parties for friends (life is so much more exciting when you allow yourself to be spontaneous). I love the culture that comes with traveling and I've spent the past few years visiting new places around the country (especially national parks). And I'm currently planning a dream vacation to Peru (yep...I'm talking Machu Pichu) next year. Any dream vacation is one where I can learn about a new culture/language, eat spicy foods, do some hiking, and feel a little bit more like a National Geographic journalist (dream job!). I'm an adventurer at heart. I love to spend as much time outside as possible and love learning more about the world. I would love to find someone to travel (domestically and internationally) with as well as experience new things...but right now I'll just settle with finding someone who I have chemistry with and can do the fun things, but also feel comfortable curling up and watching tv/reading a book. Being open minded is very important to me and I love surrounding myself with people who think differently and are looking to learn more about the world. I don't expect the man I end up with to be perfect, just ideal for me and what we'd like to accomplish together as a couple.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

any coffee shop with super comfy chairs and an open mic, any park/field where I can toss a football or join a pick up volleyball game, anywhere with my friends and friends ('s the company that matters),national mall during a summer concert,


Colgate University, Hamilton, NY

Favorite things

Family, relaxing with friends, Maryland crabs, Moroccan food (the real stuff..), long walks on the beach (I'm talking hours...), team sports (volleyball, baseball, soccer, crew), impromptu road trips, board games, and experiencing life to the fullest

For fun

Baseball games (I'm a Nationals fan), visiting museums, attending festivals, long walks (it's a great de-stressor), trying new food, camping at a coffee shop and reading all day, meeting new people, salsa dancing

Last read

Zeitoun, The Warmth of Other Suns, Dreams of my father, Beloved, The Steve Jobs biography,The da Vinci Code, Beloved, Do They Hear Me When I Cry, A Thousand Splendid Suns, The Art Forger, Cutting for Stone,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Healthcare consultant/Federal Contractor. It sounds like a wonky job (and it sort of is) but I'm passionate about the programs I evaluate and the impact I make.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: Arabic, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral