Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Delray Beach, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Interesting? Then why not!

In his own words

I suspect those that know me well would say I am very goal oriented, responsible, rational and level headed. However, get me out of the daily routine and I am very agreeable to setting those aside to live in the moment. Sort of a "work hard/play hard" mantra. I have high expectations of myself and have every intention of achieving those expectations by staying the course. I guess you could describe me as 1/3 city, 1/3 island and 1/3 mountains. I love big cities and city life, however I NEED the outlet to nature, serenity and calmness. I have an innate attraction to water; island, stream or lake. I love to fly fish in remote mountain areas, probably more for the incredible nature then the fishing itself. And I have a home on a very small island in the Bahamas with the most incredible beach ever. I used to surf when I grew up in OC and that is probably one of the reasons I need water in my "outlets" from the city. Travel is a big one to me, it just seems that places are meant to see. On the personal side, I absolutely love to surprise with the unexpected. I recognize relationships require attention more than most are willing to invest, but I believe with conviction that given the right "match" I will give what is needed and more to a relationship. I do love to take care of others! I'm sure some will "wonder" why I am not married, but in simple terms the truth is that I never wanted to marry before 30 because many are still finding out who they are in their 20's...but then with a career and location change at 32 and a very focused job that used to require significant travel, I quite frankly saw the last number of years fly by. What I am looking for in someone? Well, I will say up front, in hopes of it not sounding too shallow, but attraction is very important to me. Attraction is just one of the elements that goes into chemistry. The physical/intimate aspects of a relationship? Let's just say that is very importsnt to me! Honesty is a must, as I give that completely in return. I believe people are smart enough to know that nobody is perfect, and with that in mind, honesty is just a testimony to the recognition of that fact. That said, certain imperfections are simply unacceptable, and I think we all know what those are; the ones that are intentional and just wrong. All these and more is what goes into character and integrity. While I have always been skeptical of dating services, I suppose I have come to the realization that in todays world so many people simply dont have the time to get out there and spend the required time to meet tons of people in hopes of finding the right one. So I am approaching this with a very open mind in hopes of finding that special someone. So much one could say in this description, so if I sound like a possible "match" then maybe we can continue this over coffee or a drink :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

I have a schnauzer named Maxine (Max), great dog and keeps me company since I work exclusively out of the home. Of course she is spoiled, I even cook for her quite often.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I just moved to Delray Beach off Atlantic so getting to know the area. I enjoy my house in the Bahamas, mountains, other more far away destinations.

Favorite things

Very diverse music, from Phantom to Led Zepplin, Bowie, U2, Brightman, and just about everything inbetween. Not big on Rap. Enjoy all kinds of food, not real big on TV but do watch current events.

For fun

Everything from good reading or a movie to fishing or out exploring. Enjoy college football, good dinner/socializing, getting out of the city when possible.

Last read

John Adams by David McCullough and the US Constitution; Declaration of Independence based on everything going on. Do read fiction from many of the NYT best seller just to relax.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Have worked over 15 years for a major corporation in areas of finance to sales and marketing. Most of that time including current is out of the home with some travel.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Parents married in Germany, mother moved to States when she was 20.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Was raised in early years as Catholic, consider myself Christian but spiritual probably best descibes me.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Dual major with Finance and Marketing