Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Huntington Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Former East Coaster looking to find that someone special on the Best Coast.

In his own words

I moved to Huntington Beach from Philly in May of 2010. I love checking out new areas around here, but I don't know a whole lot of people yet, especially outside of work. I'm hoping I can meet some new friends, people who can show me around and maybe someone who may become more. So let's see...I hate writing these things. I have lots of varied interests and am not limited to the things listed. Music is very important to me and I almost always need to have some kind of music playing (my iPod is something I almost always have with me). I listen to all genres. My tastes are pretty eclectic...Dave Matthews Band, Blink-182, fun., and John Coltrane are my favorites...can't get much different than that. I try to play guitar, but I would call that a work in progress. I'm a big sports fan with college football being #1 for me (WVU...Let's go Mountaineers!). I am huge baseball fan. I love the Phillies and have adopted the Angels as my new hometown team. I am also a big hockey fan with the Flyers being my main team, but have become a Kings fan a couple years ago. I also like lacrosse, soccer and pro football. I love cooking, especially seafood and Caribbean food. I'd like to do more outdoorsy things here in Southern California. I love surfing!!! I've only taken it up since I moved out here, so I'm not great yet. I can finally stand up and ride waves pretty consistently, so that's progress. I occasionally go stand up paddle boarding with friends and I love it! Rock climbing is a new interest of mine. Thanks to Groupon, I started climbing at a rock gym here in HB. It is pretty hard, but I love it!! Recently, I bought a bike, so that has been a new thing I've been doing. My second ride I did 20 miles round trip. I think I may over over done it a bit, but go big or go home, right? I am also trying to learn to speak Russian (??????!!), so if you are Russian or speak Russian, maybe you can help me practice. I got started through my friend, but since she went back to Moscow, it has been difficult to keep up with out have someone to actually speak it with. My personal motto is C????? ?? ????? ???????. If you know what that means, bonus points! I think thats good for now. If you like to know more, just ask!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

My roommate has a cat, but currently don't have one. I work with animals all day, so they are kind of like my pets.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travel: New Orleans, Aruba, Barbados, Montreal, West Virginia, Atlanta, Orlando Local: Laguna, San Diego, Malibu, Newport, Long Beach, Hollywood. West Hollywood


West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

Music: Almost anything. I'm willing to give anything a listen. Some favorites RIGHT NOW: fun., Grouplove, The Naked an Famous, Imagine Dragons, Walk The Moon, M83, Rebelution and Seedless. Some all time favorites: Dave Matthews Band, Blink-182

For fun

Surfing (relative beginner), Biking (just bought a bike and mostly do the beach paths in HB and Newport Beach, but would like to go on dirt trails sometime), rock climbing, museums, tide pooling, live music, hiking, photography, my guitar, etc.

Last read

Hunger Games Trilogy, I also love anything by Michael Crichton and Anthony Bourdain. I've also been reading a book on Russian history.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work as a trainer at a local aquarium.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I figure my actual background to be 50% German, 25% Filipino, 12.5% Irish, 12.5% French.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I am not really a practicing Catholic. I believe what I believe and don't feel I need to go to church to prove anything to anyone else.
Languages: English, Russian English, Russian
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My degree is in Advertising and I worked as a media buyer at an ad agency in Philly for a couple years before changing careers.