Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's travel the world together!

In her own words

Thank you for checking out my profile. As I wind down my military career, I have started thinking about my "new" life after retirement. It's time to take my love life by the horns and make a serious effort to meet someone for a long term relationship. After living abroad for over 16 years, it has made dating and relationships longer than a few months or a year quite challenging because of tour lengths or cultural differences. Some things about me: I am happy with my life and content with the choices I have made, whether good or bad. One thing that is missing however, is the deeper romantic aspect. I enjoy cooking, movies, live theater, concerts, festivals and sporting events. I travel often and usually there is a wine tasting thrown in along the way. I'd really like to meet someone who is interested in traveling internationally (not only to Mexico and the Caribbean). I have a new found interest in hiking and the outdoors and have conquered some amazing mountain hikes in the past couple of years. I like to host get togethers in my home and go to happy hours. I am over the club scene but enjoy dancing, especially salsa and merengue. My demeanor is pretty even keeled but I have a little bit of spice in me. ;-) I am most compatible with men who are easy-going, not quick to rise to the occasion, and are open-minded. While I understand that everyone is at different points in their lives, if you don't have stability in your job/life and your finances are not in order, we are probably not a good match. I am ready for the next step; relocation, career, relationship, etc. This is just a little bit about myself and what I am looking for. If you feel that we are a good match, drop by and say hi! Good luck and happy searching!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 10 year old Miniature Pinscher named Gigi.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Red Sea and The Med, Mallorca, Barcelona, Prague, Como, Zermatt...too many places to list but anywhere there is warm weather and a beach is my favorite spot!

Favorite things

sushi, steaks, red wine, traveling, massages and beauty treatments, Moroccan/Middle Eastern decor, warm climates and sunshine, nice teeth, and great smelling men! Dislikes: Cold weather and not too fond of cats

For fun

Travel, festivals, concerts

Last read

Something for work



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
My mother is Caucasian and my father is African American.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Although I do not attend services regularly, I believe in God and I'm looking for someone who does also.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Health Care Management