Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-41 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
No Way
Aaaaas Youu Wiiiiish

In his own words

I'm a sports-oriented person who's hoping to find someone who perhaps finds me funny and maybe even occasionally profound. I'm originally from the LA area, but went to back east to Connecticut to work at ESPN for 6 years, and then came back to LA to stay in sports TV business but also to try to balance that job by being closer to family and friends. I have enjoying being back, it's been a great blur of karaoke, softball, hiking, travel, comedy shows, eating gourmet burgers, rafting, wrestling with my sisters dog, playing board games against my family. I'm hoping to add more dating to that mix, and since my friends have had success with Match, I thought I'd try it, too. (*updated*) I'm now a full time student respiratory therapy school as the sports TV gigs were getting fewer and far between, and my plan B (school) overtook my plan A (TV). Respiratory Therapy school is a two year program, sort of like nursing school, but specializing in breathing disorders and treatments. I'll be graduating in June of 2014. Like many people, I've done my share of traveling, but also just sitting at home pushing the cat around is always a time well spent, too. I'm pretty easy going, and I think if I'm with good company, I enjoy just about anything. I'm initially on the site for dating, but if something more serious develops, I'm absolutely open to that as well. For what it's worth: my friends would say that I'm a good guy, and that I don't play games in relationships. I also go to the gym and eat healthy regularly, but still destroy In-N-Out animal style fries, just the same. Who I'm looking for: like I said, I'm pretty flexible and easy going person so mostly I'd like another good person who understands what I can offer in a relationship. The rest is details.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one cat. She's sitting in my lap as I type.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'd love to see a baseball game in Japan. And I keep meaning to go to Croatia.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I have a soft spot for a good/cheesy 70's movie: Taking of Pelham 123, Invasion of the Body Snatchers, Capricorn 1. Also love rap from back in the day: De La Soul, Public Enemy, Notorious BIG And of course Daily Show and The Wire

For fun

Playing and watching sports, going to comedy shows. I also have some mean karaoke skills, and perform a variety of music (from Little River Band to Notorious BIG), but also enjoy board games (like the Settlers of Catan).

Last read

I don't get as much time to read with all my fancy booklearnin' lately, but I enjoyed Game Change (about the 2008 election) and Tiny Fey's Bossypants was hilarious.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A mix of Eastern European
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference