Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | College Park, MD, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later

In his own words

Writing a synopsis or marketing pitch for myself is extremely difficult because I’m rather modest and humble. In fact, I don’t like talk about myself at all unless it is with the people that are close to me. I also have noticed that I must also be camera shy because I can’t seem to locate any photos of me recently. I don’t spend much time thinking about myself because I try to live as much as I can in the present moment. I would like to think that I am intelligent and witty. I have a strong sense of loyalty to the people that are around me. I would rather have 5 close friends than 50 people I kind of know. I’m pretty cynical about life in general, but when I meet the right woman I become a hopeless romantic and the world becomes a oyster. Despite being cynical I am very resilient and make the best of both the good and the bad situations that I encounter. It’s better to laugh than scream when you get frustrated at life. I love real people; it’s hard to explain this, but confident people that present themselves exactly who they really are (flaws and all). I grew up around the DC and Baltimore area and moved away for about ten years. I have lived in Boston, Phoenix, Athens (Georgia), Portland (Oregon), and Houston. I moved back to the DC area about 13 years ago. I am divorced and have two wonderful boys. They both play hockey and a lot of my time is spent taking care of them; and they mean everything to me - everything. However, I have recently realized that something is missing from my life. I need a special woman in my life. A woman that can get me excited about life again, a woman that I can look forward to talking to, sharing things with; a woman that will expose me to her world whatever that may be. I know that it is hard to find, but I’m looking for the perfect women (or at least for me) to start from again and find something exciting again. Someone that can balance the realities of everyday life and that wants to also dive into the abyss of life. I love old movies, comedies, and horror movies (particularly zombie movies – I also assume any woman I end up with will most likely hate zombie movies – I’m a realist). I love the Marx Brother, they just about sum up life for me. I spend most of my free time listening to, playing and writing music. Before I had kids I use to read constantly but that ended that, now when I have time I usually read nonfiction for projects that I’m working one. I keep reading “what is you perfect date”. My prefect date is a date that goes completely wrong but both people are willing to adjust and allow an evening to play out. If your dinner reservations are cancelled you simply go somewhere else or the movie is sold out and you go bowling instead. I find that if you follow life it leads you to good places as long as you are with the right person.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Black Cat; DC Nine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way
Drink: Moderately Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral