Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 40 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
How about a hike, mountain bike ride, or indy flick...doing something we mutually enjoy for starters

In her own words

For this venue, I prefer very limited email exchange and to quickly decide whether to talk and/or meet. I tend to be a very active type but am finding more pleasure in lower key activities and not going so full force as I used to. I'm a dabbler with the outdoors, hiking, trail running, mountain and road biking, backpacking. I do love to chill at times though too and really dig a great foreign/indy or documentary from time to time. I try to stay focused on the positive and typically gravitate toward things that make me feel alive, namely sunshine, positive people and nature. I do my best even with adversity to live with gratitude day to day. We do live in one of the most beautifuI and diverse places on this earth after all. I have done a considerable amount of travel like many so I could pack for a trip out of country in 30 minutes flat. Am considerate, compassionate, and affectionate. Fairly spontaneous, and less of a planner. I speak my mind, try to see the best in people, can be silly and a bit quirky at times, and am typically good at keeping things in perspective and not getting bogged down with the daily annoyances in life as so many of them can turn out to be the best form of live entertainment;). Love flowers, sunsets, nature, hugs, seeing the itty bitty beauty in things. I seek someone genuine, compassionate,empathetic, with a warm heart, great hugger and love of nature. Open communication is key (has a handle on his thoughts and feelings,...and can express them. Hopefully very open and eager to try new things/ways (pliable), leads a healthy lifestyle, i.e. good eating, regular exercise habits, and balance are key. Someone to laugh, learn from, and grow with, some Humor is also key. I don't expect the other person to do the same things physically (it would be nice if there were a couple like mountain biking or hiking) but more importantly is that you regularly partake in something that keeps you fit, your mind as well as body. Ultimately I'm hoping to find my best friend and partner in one that is a great cuddler. I am open to simply meeting someone for friendship and companionship should the romantic/chemistry element not be there.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I had one spoiled territorial indoor metro kitty that would follows me, obeys some commands and slept on my head at night. She disappeared Halloween, I'm still broken;(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Too many, Barcelona, Lisbon, Istanbul, . Many special places locally, the Seminary in San Anselmo (Heaven!), unique coffee houses, Baker Beach, endless trails with awesome vistas. 2015 candidates: Nicaragua, Argentina, Turkey


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Anything outdoors, Sunshine, BBQs, spicey food, people watching, feeling the radiation of the sun upon my face, the patter of rain on the window, cuddling near a fire, sleeping in, Travel! dew on leaves, stillness,

For fun

Love just about any outdoor activity, hiking, mountain and road riding, backpacking, kayaking. Sedentary too, i.e. concerts in park, lounging/reading in sun, travel to unusual places. Do a considerable amount of road and mtn biking which I enjoy.

Last read

Recent 5 people you meet in heavin, Tuesdays with Morrie, 7 Habits Highly Effective People, Power of Now, ALL Ingredient labels. The gifts of Imperfection.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'3" (220cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm in between.....looking for work right now.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Native American both grandfathers side, 1/4 Austrian, 1/4 German, remainder euromutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
While i dont have a specific preference for or of a particular faith, it is important that you have some spiritual concept.. So, I suppose an overtly rationalistic dr Spock type or atheist would not be a fit.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC Santa Barbara, Business/Economics 88'...liked film studies and urban planning and environmental courses best though