Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Pittsboro, NC, USA | Seeking women 34-43 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'll try to keep this short and straight...

In his own words

I'll try to keep this short and straight forward... I'm a maker, builder, fixer, tinker-er, inventer, DIY, hands-on sort of person. That is my thing in life: I like working with my hands. I'm active, but not athletic, and have no special skills. I like doing things. Lots of things! Things like trail running, hiking, mountain biking, paddling, sailing. I also ride dirt bikes and occasionally race cars in the woods when there is time. I work in the city, but don't live there. I strongly dis-like traffic lights, congestion, and... pavement. I like nature, trees, animals, and a little space. I do enjoy all the things there are to do in the city, but am quite happy to leave when done. I always reduce-reuse-recycle, wear a sweater in the winter, and generally try to be a good earth-citizen. I have seen some of the world in both directions, and definitely want to see more, but am not a constant traveler. Big trips once in a while, weekend trips often! I am easy-going, casual, observant, and fairly quiet. I try to keep things simple and fun, and find the tiny adventures and science projects that are inside of every day. I don't have many pre-conceived notion about who I am looking for: A woman with a good sense of humor, a great smile, a beautiful mind and a (somewhat) active body. A woman in comfortable clothes who does interesting things. Someone who appreciates me and my place in the world, but has her own plan and goals too. A lot of "stuff" has happened in the last couple of years, so I feel like I am catching up now and getting life re-started. I am dismayed to find that I am not young anymore. How did this happen? I don't feel any different, but the calendar and grey hair don't lie. I am very ready for a new chapter in my life, and I'm hoping that the new chapter includes children. It would be awesome if you already have kids, but I'm also still interested in "starting from scratch". If you read this and think "maybe...", lets chat and fill in the blanks.

His interests

Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I am fascinated by all animals, and I've got two rescue cats who think they are dogs...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really like live music, and particularly enjoy local music, so usually that means places like Bynum, Saxapahaw, the ArtsCenter, or sometimes Cat's Cradle.


Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

Interesting weather, Minions, water, hard cover books, cd's, warm bread with cold butter, cheese, my wood stove, gardens, waterfalls (I've got a map that claims to list all the waterfalls in NC - need to visit them all!)

For fun

Anything outdoors! Mountain biking, trail running, car racing, dirt bike riding, sailing or paddling. I do things with enthusiasm, but little skill! I also get alot of satisfaction from building and fixing things in the garage, and DIY projects.

Last read

I read every day, mostly fiction, but some interesting non-fiction slips in there sometimes. I also find it interesting to read a book and then watch the movie adaption.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree