Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Crestwood, KY, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Not looking for someone to complete me… I'm looking for someone complete to stand beside me!!!

In his own words

Note: I just moved to the Crestwood/LaGrange area 01/15. Also the app won't let me edit the occupation part. I am the nurse manager of a dialysis unit… I was travel nursing but took this job to be close to family that needed my help. Since I'm new (sorta, moved away when I was 10), I am happy for new friends too… but ultimately I am seeking a REAL relationship that can hopefully lead to marriage and possibly children. (Meaning I won't rule out someone who cannot have or doesn't want children.) In general I am a pretty laid back person who just enjoys spending time getting to know someone. I'm not into clubbing or the bar scene. I'd rather BBQ, etc… I also tend to come off very "professional", but don't let that fool you. When I get to know someone and open up, I love to laugh and play and just have fun being goofy… but I know when it's time for that and time to be serious. I'm looking for someone to get to know and create a strong friendship. Someone who I enjoy "doing nothing" with as much as I enjoy "going out." I want to see the country and eventually the world; I would love to find someone who I could enjoy seeing it with!!! The person I am looking for would be someone who is funny and light hearted. A woman who is happy to chill around the house and just spend time together, or go out on occasion. A person who is comfortable in jeans and a T-shirt, or dressed up nice. Someone who likes to take care of themselves and look nice, but not so high maintenance that she hates to get dirty. I prefer intelligent and goal oriented women. I would love someone who has as much to offer and teach me, as I have to offer and teach her. Communication is a must. Any relationship (friendship or otherwise) is destined for failure if you cannot talk and let the other person know what you think, want, or need in the relationship. I know friendship is a very important aspect of a relationship... but, just to be honest, I am here looking for something serious. I am not here for a “booty call” or “one night stand” and ultimately I seek something more than just friendship. If all you want is friendship with no chance of it becoming more, that’s fine. I just ask that you tell me that up front. At the same time, I'm not looking to jump into anything headfirst or blind. I’m just saying that my ultimate goal is to find something with the serious potential of marriage and possibly children. I hope that isn’t too straightforward and honest… but I am VERY straightforward and honest. So, if you like (and can handle) being with a man who wants to communicate and tell you his wants & needs, how he feels & thinks about something or what is bothering him, as well as, what is making him happy… yet at the same time asks about your feelings, needs and opinions as well, then you should contact me. Who knows where it could lead. (yea… that was WAY too long to be 1 sentence!!! LOL) Just to clarify: I'm not a mushy metrosexual type. I'm also not the beer and football every weekend guy either. I enjoy football if you want to watch it, but can do without it otherwise. I'm the typical action / sci-fi man, but have no problem watching chick flicks with you either. I guess what I'm trying to say is that, if you prefer a man who is closed off non-emotional & non-affectionate, then you probably will not be happy with me. Like anybody, I can get in that mood from time to time… but that is not my "usual personality". I try to be open and honest about everything in my life. It is a lesson I have learned over time, and it is important to me that my partner be able to do the same, or at least be willing to learn to communicate on that level. Disclaimer :) Knowing some women are searching for a certain amount of education, I selected Bachelor's degree above since I have earned more credits than are needed for a Master's degree...

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 15 y/o Patterdale Terrier "Sweetie". Also, a 5 y/o boxer/bulldog/Swedish vullhund mix (I did a DNA test. Lol) "Karma." She is sweet, very affectionate, and extremely gentle. The 20 lb dog is Queen!!! lol. Both were rescues of a sort.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to travel anywhere. The rest of this I erased, because I don't know the area… maybe you could help me find places to add here. ;)

Favorite things

Food: I love trying new things, not big on "hot" spicy, but I love for sushi!!! Music: I listen to everything, just depends my mood. Hobbies: Camping, Backpacking, Volleyball, Rock Climbing... It's been a while, but hope to do those again soon.

For fun

I am hoping there are many fun things to do I'm Houston, I just need to find them!!! I'm a guy, so a good shooting range is always fun. I'm not very good at it, but I enjoy racquetball for cardio and I'm trying to start working out again too.

Last read

Almost all of my reading is for work or teaching. Honestly, I prefer to read educational books most of the time. I have an unquenchable appetite for knowledge, and reading helps feed that hunger. I also enjoy Men's Health and Backpacker magazines.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an Acute Dialysis RN with my CDN and multiple other certs. I also have my Paramedic and have several Firefighting Certifications too. I started as a volunteer FF and worked my way up til I found a love of medicine and ended up in nursing.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in Colorado, raised in Kentucky until I was about 10, and then moved here to Pensacola. I'm 100% American (Heinz 57). A little of everything, the only thing I'm sure is that I'm 1/8 Cherokee but you wouldn't know it by looking at me.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am very spiritual, but not necessarily religious. I have a strong belief in God, but do not follow any "organized religion."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I currently hold 3 A.S. degrees: Nursing, Emergency Medical Services, and Fire Science. I am planning to start my BSN/DNP soon.