Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Sycamore, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
If you are genuinely amazing, then keep reading...

In his own words

Hey there - thanks for giving this a read! I actually did some research for the About Me part here - the consistent answers were: truly good guy, fun, thoughtful, a "real guy" (this was from a Marketing person I have done a good amount of work with...she said, "just put it on there - women will know what that means"), and the last one - from my nephew (6yrs old) - "hard to describe, but everybody likes it when you are here"... I enjoy adventure - not just 'extreme' activities, but the sense of it. Taking the scenic route without directions, enjoying an unplanned evening, stepping up to a challenge, seeing what is around the bend...I am serious and focused when needed, and take pride in achieving goals that I set. I have had the opportunity to take many wilderness expeditions in my life so far (some with others, and several solo) - the experiences have been amazing, and I am looking for someone to make the time ahead even more than amazing - because they will be shared. In traveling (both personally and professionally) I have grown to develop a balance for strength and courage with understanding and vulnerability. Who I am looking for? Someone who knows who she is, someone who can understand sarcasm as well as give it right back. She would enjoy traveling as well as staying nearby. She would be confident enough to speak her mind - open and honest doesn't have to be tatooed on her arm - just in her heart. I am looking for someone who likes to "take the wheel" as much as "riding shotgun"...someone who is able to love and be loved. If you fell asleep on my shoulder - I would carefully try to get a blanket for you without moving, so you could keep sleeping, turn down the tv, and quietly read until you woke up. I apologize of that is too 'forward' for here - it is simply the truth. Basically, I am looking for someone who is "hard to describe, but everybody likes it when you are here".

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Up North, out West, Switzerland. I have had the opportunity to find all kinds of great little spots along the way...


Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL

Favorite things

Shoes, Wisdom, Water, Good Food, Red Wine, a Nice Cigar w/friends, planning trips, baseball hats (the style, not actually from baseball teams), and my friends...they are a special crowd.

For fun

While I do enjoy spending time outdoors, I also like to stay in - visiting friends, TV, woodworking, building some thing for my house, cooking - love cooking. I like to get away, even if for a day trip - canoeing, climbing, hiking, winery tour, etc.

Last read

A quote book, but that was for work. For fun - IMAGINE (that's the title) - it is a book about how creativity works.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral