Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Not a shark nor a minnow.

In his own words

I like to think I've got a cool, sexy accent -- the sort of thing that makes men believe I'm sophisticated and women go all giggly. Secret is, most people probably just say I talk funny. I'm originally from South Africa and although I've been here a while, that SoCal "like" just hasn't caught on with me. "That's, like, a good thing, right?" I have a company that sells organic pesticides for Almond orchards to Vineyards, so I zip around a lot to exotic places, torturing bugs for the sake of improving your vegetables. (Yes, vegetarians, I do sign autographs, even if I am not one myself...I support the cause and I guess the cause supports me!..hehe). It's fascinating stuff and very rewarding. When I'm not doing that though, I'm most likely to be spending time with my daughter (very cute) or doing sports, which requires slightly less energy. I love skiing, enjoy windsurfing and I used to play a bit of pro tennis in my younger days (I found work to be more lucrative). In short, I guess you could say that I'm active, grounded, family-oriented, confident, and? okay, talk funny too. But the most important thing about talking is who you're doing it with, and that's where you come in, I hope. I'm really looking for someone bright, relaxed and grounded. The sort of woman who's wise enough to hold conversations about global warming or which movie theaters serve the best popcorn. Someone who gets on easily with children, enjoys to travel from time to time and most importantly, me. Someone smart, cute, sexy, sensitive, fun and just plain wonderful. That's you, isn't it? Say hi. Fine print....hehe: *NO PICTURE = NO RESPONSE (sorry) *I remain friendly with my ex wife of 15 year marriage and I believe we are good co-parents making my ability to enter into other relationships a lot less stressful.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Having been in more than 40 countries, I can truly say liked them all for their own special character. My frequent vacation spots are Cape Town (South Africa) and Rorvig (Denmark).


Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA

Favorite things

Chocolates. Really, chocolates are great. I don’t know why other people haven't noticed this. I also love the feeling of visiting a place for the first time, and the pleasure of discovering a great restaurant… with chocolate on the desert menu.

For fun

I tend to find sports stuff the most fun, especially skiing, windsurfing and tennis (still). Finding funky new restaurants is great but nothing beats time with my daughter.

Last read

"The Little Train That Could." I'd claim it was for my daughter but she prefers listening to articles from American Vineyard Magazine. She's wrong. Talking trains are much more fun.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a BA from the American University in London, and an MBA from Pepperdine University.