Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

OregonDCgirl

38 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 37-43 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
West Coaster On East

In her own words

Hello! I'm a positive, family oriented, curious, athletic, creative and fun-loving person looking for a partner with those same qualities. I enjoy learning about international cultures, food and history. I like to stay active by taking dance lessons, biking, walking in the city and parks, and playing team sports such as volleyball and tennis. I also care about staying healthy, spending time with friends and family, exploring local events, and devoting time to personal growth. I just completed an online nutrition class and near completion of a Just Faith Catholic social justice church group, both of which have been great. This summer I'd like to continue to work on my balcony garden, help my church tend thier garden plots and get outdoors. Also, getting in a trip back home to Oregon and possibly planning one to Yellowstone or SE Asia would be ideal. I feel fortunate that I have a job that I love in international affairs and travel to Latin America about three times a year. (Si, hablo espanol!) I value a healthy work-life balance and am driven to have both a fulfilling personal life and career. I was raised in a bi-cultural (Cambodian-American) family and was exposed to a rich upbringing that makes me pretty open to a variety people, lifestyles and beliefs. My family is an important part of my life. Imagine a Cambodian version of the movie "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" and you'll be close to knowing how we roll. It's a blast! I've enjoyed traveling all over the world for work and pleasure but love having a strong home community. I am happiest with people who have a passion and spirit for life and people, who are comfortable with themselves, like to laugh and be kind to others and take pride in their home. I enjoy children and family and am looking for someone who wants to build and nurture their own family with the right person. If you are a confident man with similar values, priorities and interests, hope to hear from you!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Arlington, Washington DC, NYC's Central Park, Oregon, San Francisco, Ecuador, Peru, Chile, Spain, France, Brazil, and Cambodia, and Thailand. Oh yes, and can't forget my most favorite- spending time with friends and family in our homes.

Favorite things

Family and friends, good laughs, new experiences, happy people, yummy food, teaching and learning, cozy slippers, a good book, fulfilling challenges, taking naps after a busy day, creative people, beautiful art, inspiring music and spiritual time.

For fun

Learn Portuguese, listen to music, happy hour, host dinner parties, dance, play sports, plan and take vacations, study foreign languages, watch movies, go for walks in the city, spend time outside, check out local activities and read.

Last read

Lonely Planet Brazil (I'm heading there on a trip soon!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I think there's more to people than religious labels but I'm grateful for the upbringing I had exposed to both the Catholic and Buddhist faiths. I enjoy going to Sunday mass when I can and want to meet someone who is open to this part of who I am.
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BA in Spanish, MA in International Commerce and Policy. Short- and long-term study abroad in Ecuador, Mexico, England, Cambodia, and India.