Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 15 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Ahhh! I am like two with nature.

In his own words

I’d describe myself as easy going, fun, thoughtful, and considerate. I’m generally pretty entertaining, if you can put up with nerdy interests and occasional bad puns. I'm always eager to experience new things, and try to surround myself with kind and interesting people. Grew up in Davis-outside Sacramento-and moved to Los Angeles last year. Also lived a few years in both Minneapolis and Washington, DC. I enjoy music/concerts, art, running, snowboarding, traveling, hiking/camping, sports, and coffee/beer/wine with friends. Looking for a serious relationship with someone sweet, smart, kind, and sane. Someone who enjoys discussing a wide variety of topics (e.g. art, music, politics, favorite tv commercials), and has a playful side too. Perhaps the kind of person who may have both a favorite bottle of wine and favorite Chez-It’s flavor. An independent woman who can open her own doors, but doesn’t get offended when I do it either. Someone who's comfortable spending an afternoon hiking, or wandering around a museum, or just hanging out and enjoying each others company.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like El Compadre on Sunset, Palihouse, Piano Bar, Father's Office, Public School 612, the Traubadour, and the Mint. LACMA (the Calder exhibit is awesome).

Favorite things

Food: Sushi, Mexican, or anything with artichokes, garlic or avocados. TV: Kenny Powers, Colbert, Breaking Bad, Frontline, Louie, documentaries. Fav Bands: Sonic Youth, the National, Wilco, Radiohead, Nirvana, Pixies, Arcade Fire, and Bob Dylan.

For fun

I'm into running/biking, snowboarding, backgammon, seeing new bands, and cooking overly ambitious meals. Love to go hiking/camping on the weekends. I'm not a paint-my-chest/scream-at-the-TV kind of guy, but I’m passionate about football (Go Niners!).

Last read

The last two books I really enjoyed were Omnivore's Dilemma by Mike Pollan and Assassination Vacation by Sarah Vowell. Always got a steady diet of the Onion,, Deadspin, the Atlantic, and lots of Wikipedia pages.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Technically I'm a plurality Portuguese, but I consider being redheaded as my cultural identity.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Its complicated. I'm a little uncomfortable labeling myself. Church has been a big part of life and I'm always interested in discussing religion / philosophy.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Univ. of Minnesota Law School. Econ and Poli Sci at UC Davis.