Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Optimistic4065

46 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I seek a partner who is independent, reliable,...

In his own words

I seek a partner who is independent, reliable, confident, honest, happy in work and life, and who believes that clear communication is the basis of a thriving, friendship and relationship. I prefer a direct communication style vs an indirect one. While I desire to take it slow, and build things at a natural pace, I am seeking a long term relationship with someone whom I can eventually build a home and a life with. I am a romantic at heart, and I believe in true love. I would rather wait for the right person than be with the wrong person for the sake of not being lonely. I am affectionate, a good listener, fun, funny, supportive, and try to give good counsel when asked. I make a point not to interfere in people's lives, as I don't believe in and am drama adverse. If we are together, I will choose you for who you are, not for whom I want you to become. I also request the same in kind. I love to cook, a good glass of wine, and a thoughtful conversation. I will take it over a loud nightclub or bar any day of the week. I have three children, two of whom are still in high school. I love being a dad and the interactions I have had with my children as they've grown have greatly shaped who I am as a person and how to see the world through other's eyes. I do not want to have any more new babies, but if you already have children who are in their teens, that is fine. I travel a lot for work, sometimes up to two weeks/month, so if that would be difficult to handle, we are probably not a match, as I do not have much flexibility about this aspect of my life at this time. However, if you love to travel, you are welcome to come along anytime, as I get to travel the entire world. Please have a passport. I have also lived a good deal of time overseas (Asia, Europe) , so I would prefer someone who is open-minded and or experienced about life in, and food from other countries. I am liberal: I believe in gay rights, I don't believe in the death penalty, and I am politically active through work I do as a sometimes documentary photographer. I believe in justice for those unable to aciculate their own cause. If you are ultra-conservative, or highly religious, we won't be a match. I own my own business, so have flexibility to fuse a business trip into a vacation. I have a cat, and I don't care for dogs. I am sure this is a deal breaker, but as I travel so much, and because dogs require such attention, it's the wrong type of pet for me. My cat is much more understanding. I am a veteran, and speak a number of foreign languages, although not with total fluency - these include Korean and German. My time in the military simultaneously converted me into a pacifist, but gave me the discipline for hard work, and for enduring difficulty, which life sometimes dishes out in arbitrary and unfair amounts.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Paris, New York, SF, Tokyo, and Earth in general. If you are living life right, the hot spot is simply where you are at the moment.

College

San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Laughter with friends and good conversations that allow you to really know a person more deeply. A good sunrise / a languid sunset. Cooking with friends. I love well worded sentences. Listening to children share their viewpoint of the world. Love

For fun

I am truly up for anything anytime. As I travel internationally for work, I have learned to have no expectations and enjoy everything. I also love great food - from dives to Michelin. I go to movies, cafes, take photos, live dance and music shows.

Last read

the Economist, the New Yorker, the NYT, and a book called the Yellow Birds



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a global sales consulting company in the entertainment field, am a freelance photojounrnalist, writer, general dreamer. I don't care what profession my partner has, but I hope they have passion for it and if I can help them with it, I will.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, German, Japanese, Korean Chinese, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, Other
Education: Some college Some college