Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-48 in California, United States

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The *spark* at the start is really nice..and the real pie-in-the-sky to me is growing with someone through wholehearted love. (:

In her own words

I have a passion for life, am very creative, spunky and authentic to the core. I am deep and silly and see the glass 1/2 full. I love variety and trying new things (fencing, salsa.. we'll see what's next), I seek out underground creative events (small eclectic supperclub dinners, artist salons, daybreak dance parties), and thrive off of live performances.. dance, plays, comedy, concerts (love the Fox). Music, art, movies and sunshine are my only drugs. I love deep conversations about anything from travel adventures, to boundless potential, to personal goals or why What I Like About You is a perfect karaoke song. Hiking, biking and swimming are my favorite sports, and I love things like ping pong and bocce ball too. My humor is quick-witted and positive. I won't make fun of others, but I can laugh at myself. I have a spiritual side and fit in meditation to stay connected to what truly matters to me: being the most conscientious, loving, inspiring person I can be. I'm a huge supporter of people following their dreams. I believe in the power of manifestation and I relate to people who are always looking to grow. I am a great listener, and friends say they feel very comfortable opening up to me. I have quirky invention ideas, though I'm not sure I can top the sparkly sidewalk. I can't follow instruction manuals, but once made my own ginger beer from scratch! I find cooking sexy and think making a nice dinner can be a very fun team sport. I have a healthy wanderlust and am always up for another exploration – from the Napa to Nepal. At the same time, I think San Francisco is a great home base, as I like the pioneering innovative spirit here. I click with positive, optimistic thinkers who do what they love, like learning new things, and are excited to make a difference in the world in their own special way. I am looking for that best friend who is open-hearted and loves to have lots of fun. Though a spark at the start is essential, I know treating love as a verb is what makes an amazing connection grow. I think the idea of two grounded people who encourage each other and can count on each other through whatever life brings sounds really nice. You find happiness in nurturing your relationships with people who love to do the same. You're ready for something real and lasting. And if you consider yourself the best kisser on Earth, well, then, perfect! I think I may be able to tie you in that department. (; I like getting to know people in person over online, so if anything here resonates with you, it would be fun to meet.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have no pets right now, but, as a child I had a rabbit named Peter and taught him to jump through hoops that were low to the ground.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Heaps of new restaurants and bars in the Mission, North Beach & Oaktown.. The Fox, Art Murmur.. the Ferry Bldg Farm Mart. Travel: NYC, Paris, Rome, Oslo, Thailand, Napa.. anywhere I have not been. Colombia? Berlin for the art? Bali? Kenya?..


Mills College, Oakland, CA

Favorite things

Superglue, art, laugh attacks, writing, weekend trips, music, design, reflection, embracing the day, striving, witty banter, anything that moves me, full moons, sunsets, cuddling, romance, film festivals, discussion inspired by movies and life.

For fun

Any type of obscure underground creative, salon/event/dinner party. Concerts, traveling, museum-going, swimming, TED Talks, hikes, biking, wine tasting, photography, dancing, challenging myself, foosball, ping pong, swing-sets, salsa, film festivals.

Last read

Daring Greatly, The NYT, The Power of Coincidence, A Course in Miracles. Simenon, Fitzgerald, Hemingway, Sedaris, Miranda July, anything on psychology, boundless potential, film.. anything that makes me challenge my thinking or feel things deeply.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I wrote a Sundance honored feature script and meanwhile had the luck to help both Natalie Portman and Martin Scorcese's launch film sites for which I got to attend film festivals like Cannes, Venice and Sundance to interview directors and actors.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I learned French before English from my mother who is from Paris. And though my father is from Oslo, the only words I've learned to say in Norwegian so far are: thank you, orange, and sweater. I can teach you if you like.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Having a spiritual side has helped me take big leaps of faith. I wonder if serendipitous run ins aren't just by chance, but due to something bigger.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in psych, I pursued acting and loved it, but love writing even more so became a writer in advertising in SF and NYC. Then I pursued screenwriting and won honors at Sundance for my feature script. Next up: a series of children's books. (: