Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Streetsboro, OH, USA | Seeking men 36-50 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent, Native American, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Guess we'll see...

In her own words

Try to be as positive as I can, nice & good to people, sometimes to a fault. I'm a planner and list-maker, organize things & do research for fun. I'm a Republican, CPA, MBA, & a member of a "Divergent" so am a bit of a handful. Not at all the traditionally desirable passive & coddling little lady. Will give you my undying love. But I say what I think & won't take any of your...well...I'm strong-willed but open-minded. Will love you unconditionally, care for, be faithful, & take care of you...if you earn it. I'm a true friend. Am serious a lot of the time...but also giggly & fun-loving. Am a bit of a "square", have kind of a geeky sense of humor. Am a Big Bang, Star Trek (1st generation), Star Wars, Comicon geek type. After decades of focusing on work, school, & my son (who is now 21 and living in upstate New York...oops, spoke too soon, he's moved back in :-) ), I'd like to relearn how to have a life of my own. I like coffee shops, trees, books, hiking, museums, chili cheese hot dogs, live theatre, yoga, & lived in Nashville for a number of years so really LOVE concerts and listening to live music & acoustic singer/songwriters. Have a passion for music & dancing. Am/was a gymnast, modern jazz dancer, & ballroom dancer so really love it. Also used to play instruments & sing, published poetry & was a painter, so I guess just appreciate the arts in all forms. Want to learn glass-blowing, pottery, & photography, & maybe wine-making. If I give myself to you, then I'm only yours until I'm not. Want very much to give all the love I have to give (physically & spiritually), but am careful and selective about who I give myself to...& do expect that when I give it, it is given faithfully in return. I'm German/French/Prussian, Ghanan (with the hair and butt to prove it, as such am a big fan of hair weaves), Scotch-Irish, & a little Native American. As far as a perfect match, I'm not sure there is such a thing. But would like to find the one that's right for me. IN A PERFECT WORLD, *someone *laid-back & calming *intelligent & self-motivated *DEPENDABLE/RELIABLE/HONEST/FAITHFUL *sensitive & knows when to just listen & be supportive, but challenges themself & me *willing to give as much as they're willing to take *knows what a commitment means & isn't always on the hunt for greener grass *sensitive, appreciates & respects women, but knows how to BE A MAN (I love a little "scruff" so to speak...even if it's not apparent...the "beard" is a state of mind ;-) ) *passionate...for life, for love, & the things they believe in, even if I don't agree *doesn't care if they get cut off in traffic *uses the manners their mama taught them *will take me on a picnic & for a ride in a canoe *would rescue me from zombies *calms my head & slows me down *makes me feel like a woman & treats me like one *doesn't want anything from me but who I am...& is willing to figure out what that is. And you just can't beat a great sense of humor. Self-absorbed narcissism and big egos...bad. Expecting your devotion with no desire to be there for you in return...also very bad boy. Nothing sexier than a man that knows he's all that but doesn't know at the same time, & appreciates that you give him the time of day. It goes both ways. Both should feel humble & lucky to be with the other, & be willing to work to keep them. Humble confidence is extremely attractive. NOT interested in the partiers or players. I'm smarter than I look, I'll know when you lie to me. So please don't waste my time or attempt to break my heart with lies and games. I trust too much, please don't take advantage of that. Not looking to get married tomorrow, but have a desire for a committed/exclusive relationship. Eventually maybe there will be someone I like being with more than anyone else. If I'm lucky they feel the same way. I'm realistic, but optimistic..."Never give up, for that is just the place and time the tide will turn." ~Harriet Stowe

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Have a 4 year old cat named Juno, but she just goes by "Kitty".

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops. In a park, under a tree, by a lake, with a book. An art museum. On a couch, with a fire and glass of wine, watching a movie. Hiking. My yoga mat. Swimming pools. My big chair. Playhouse Square, E. 4th, at a concert, at the beach.


Baldwin-Wallace College, Berea, OH

Favorite things

My son, family and friends. Soft things, things that smell good, the ocean, funny things, the color green, theatre, music, good food, fireplaces, swimming pools, good coffee, the sun, good wine, blankets, fuzzy socks, shoes, dark chocolate, trees.

For fun

Coffee shops, parks, museums, concerts and live theatre, live music, reading stuff, "fun facts", playing outside, singing in the car and shower, going dancing, the occasional karaoke bar, Guinness and a pool game.

Last read

Little Bee, The Best Advice I Ever Got, the Help, Fifty Shades of Grey, PopSci, HBR, the Economist, Discover. Favorites are stuff by Steinbeck, Nabokov, Huxley, Orwell, Keats, Vonnegut, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Financial accounting for private companies and independent tax work. Work from home so don't meet a lot of people.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
German, Ghanan, Scotch-Irish, and some Native American (mostly Chippewa, a little Sioux).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Spiritual, but not religious at all. I feel that "religion" is man-made. However do very much respect the religion of others if your belief if true, whatever that may be. I believe in personal responsibility and knowing your place in the universe.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have an undergraduate degree in Social Work from the University of Akron OH, an undergraduate degree in Accounting from Belmont in Nashville TN, and a MBA in Accounting from Baldwin Wallace in Berea OH.