Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Talk to me!

In his own words

I have met the most amazing woman here on Match! We've been dating for a month and it gets better every day we're together! Wow... Good luck to you all in finding your partner here! I think of myself as one who enjoys the simple things in life, not needing material “things” to make me happy. Life is about experiences and people. But that is not to say I don’t also appreciate a fine wine, or a moving piece of art, or magnificent architecture, or even a beautiful bouquet of flowers. I enjoy getting to know people and understanding the nuances of what makes them tick. I can spend hours in quality conversation and diving deep into a story to explore its subtleties. Communication is very important to me and it's something I appreciate in others. I'm not afraid to talk about anything - assumptions are the bane of quality communication! I’m one of those people that animals and children seem to like, which works well because I also enjoy them. I’m often found hanging out with the kids at a party. I like their freshness and sense of fun which helps me stay young at heart. My 15 year old son keeps me in touch with the younger generation, and he enjoys my tales of yesteryear. Honesty, trust and honor are important to me. Friends rely on me when they need a shoulder to lean on because they know I’m trustworthy, discreet, and I’ll provide frank and honest feedback. I’m quick with a laugh, especially with dry or witty humor. I generally have a laid-back approach to life. I value a brain over a body, but being a man I’m certainly also visually oriented. I want to enjoy wonderful talks on a wide range of topics while I adore my partner’s beautiful face, and gaze deeply into her eyes. And don’t get me started about kissing! Which leads me to my relationship status. Yes, I’m separated and working towards the big D. As life goes on, I feel that I’ve learned more and more with respect to knowing what I want, and don’t want, in a partner. Pretty simple really…. Someone who values, trusts, appreciates and loves me for my strengths as well as my quirks. Some of the best relationships I know started between friends. That is what I’m looking for… a friend, with the possible potential for more. p.s BTW, I'm told I present much better in person than my pictures.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

SB Harbor, Brewhouse, Fishouse, Cold Springs Tavern, Reds... Wineries... Pelican Harbor. The streets of Santa Barbara. Seoul, South Korea... East End of LongIsland (yes! one word!) NY... Harbors, beaches, the Ocean!

Favorite things

I'm an adventurous eater and love spicy food! Most movies... Have no TV, but enjoy True Blood, Weeds, Breaking Bad, Californication... Anything edgy and controversial... Intimate conversations...

For fun

Sailing - day sails, racing, trips to the Channel Islands. Most water sports... Good conversation, coop cooking with a special someone. People watching, dive bars, movies, museums, trips to Korea town! Hanging with friends, messing with kids!

Last read

Flush - Carl Hiaasen (love him for a quick fun read), Outliers - Malcolm Gladwell, River Town - Peter Hessler, Lullabies for Little Criminals - Heather O'Neill, A Hole In Texas -Hermon Wouk



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Daily No preference
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've been in software for a gazillion years working for companies of all sizes but lately with a series of start ups. Currently working for a virtual company allowing me to work from home providing the freedom to manage my own time.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral