Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Saint Paul, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
I'm out!...

In his own words

Yes, talking about yourself on Match is like selling a used car to a reluctant buyer. I sleep in St. Paul but live in Minneapolis. Eating at Masu, walking around Lake of the Isle, talking about an Intelligence Squared Debate, goofing on life & admiring each other is a good day. I totally have undiagnosed ADHD, undiagnosed aixelsyd, attention deficit disorder & a laundry list of other dysfunctions including no rhythm while DANCING. I'm a mixture of single mindedness, aloofness, charisma, social ineptness & confidence. I'm physically strong but a cry baby when hurt. I'm snobbish but I don't have fun at another's expense. With the right person any day can be special. I'm that amalgamation of opposing ideals, conflicting thoughts & hypocrisy in action. I'm human & a realist. I'm currently pursuing a master's degree in public safety administration which can be tasking. My friends say I'm sarcastic, authentic, but a nerd in a bully's body. I don't have tattoos just scars. Yep, I'm a black nerd; it's a thing, Google it. I like to laugh not fight. But I'm quick to call BS & I'd want someone to call me on my BS too. I'd like a woman to be strong enough to lead & strong enough to be led. In return I'd do the same. I'm looking for someone to put up with my idiosyncrasies & vice versa. Hanging out enjoying a good meal & a mixed drink with great company is ideal. Being sappy laying around or building a house in Haiti are in the realm of things that would be cool. Someone who can tactfully tell me when I'm being a "douche" is a must. I want to be attracted completely to the woman I'm sharing my life with. I'm looking for a woman that will be my partner in living life. I'm not a details person. I see the uniqueness in people. I'm decisive & egocentric. I delight in not being a part of the norm. I'm passionate and prideful. Being well rounded is a goal of mine that I have not reached but it's a challenge. I like challenges except for in relationships. Relationships should be easy & comfortable like home on Sunday morning. The rough patches should be followed up by the rekindling of passion, learning, growth & extraordinary make up sex. I'm an introspective person. I don't like everything about myself but I like Me. I want a woman who knows herself well both the good & the bad. My ideal woman is self-assured & knows that conversations aren't arguments or challenges to independence. There is no perfect person. But the someone I'm looking for has experienced life & is better for it. She hasn't been wholly jaded by setbacks. Being "interesting" without being obnoxious, pushy, or controlling are appealing attributes for my partner. A woman who is self-confident and not arrogant is really attractive. Lastly, funny, smart & confident is really desirable! I'm pretty midwestern but like to eat well & dressed well at times. I like to have fun & do novel things. Snorkeling, camping, hiking, checking out new restaurants, traveling to interesting places, I'm all in. I don't live vicariously through another's life so I'm not a sports fan. I'm not broken & I don't need to be fixed. We're all here because the social scene in the Metro is lousy & whatever we're doing isn't working. In the end, I want to be happy sharing & developing my life with the one I love. RED FLAGS: know-it-alls, a victim's mentality, superficiality, wannabes, 90's rap music lovers, tramp stamps & daddy issues. Chemistry is huge for me because I have to like you. Oh, I really want to have kids. Winks are okay, emails are good, phone conversations are better, meeting is the best. No endless emails pls. All of my photos are recent & REAL. Enough about me now it's your turn. Be open be honest be cool. COWARDS NEED NOT APPLY.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to dine where ever there is well prepared and tasty food and a laid back atmosphere in the cities. The Lyn Lake area is a no brainer. I could live at Muddy Waters. But my heart is with the St Paul lowbrow eateries.


Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA

Favorite things

Lana Del Rey has my ear now. Her voice is haunting and her lyrics have that heir of east coast cool and California crass. Citizen Cope is the man. I like how he blends city beats with his country drawl. And then there's Southwire my new love.

For fun

Ju Jitsu has been great in helping keep that fire of competition and feeling of camaraderie alive in me. Finding a "new" move is sweet especially when it works. That's a piece of bliss for me.

Last read

I'm a magazine reader. The Atlantic is a really insightful mag I like.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I consider not falling accidentally and keeping myself from saying exactly what's on my mind a full time job. My profession just keeps me clothed and fed.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree