Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Nerd Goddess.

In her own words

ABOUT ME: i'm a former california girl trying to survive the tundra. love art, hate pretension. if you can't laugh at yourself, then i can't laugh with you -- and that would be sad :( beyond that, i'm a scrappy girl who cries during movies. and i've retained a useless knowledge of pop culture that only impresses my younger brother's nerdy friends and people who read the new yorker. i'm a reformed clubkid thriving in corporate america often wondering how and why i got here. i love art and music and film and design, but also enjoy a sense of the absurd and definitely consider silliness to be a virtue. my favorite movies are documentaries and i have a bad habit of multi-tasking. i do my best thinking on the beach. as a designer i have a fascination with natural history, so i recently restarted contributing to my wunderkammer --things like preserved butterflies and articulated skeletons...i suppose one could say that i have a fascination with things of a curious nature, not excluding the macabre. my parents were ex-hippies so my first exposure to music were the doors, floyd and bowie. subsequently i have a huge appreciation for altered states...though i would say that my sensibilities are more punk, though not conspicuously so. ABOUT YOU: You're a dreamer with your feet firmly planted on the ground. You've seen things and have experienced things and all of these things have made you a more self-actualized person. You aren't petty. You are funny. You would be comfortable at a rave, a book reading, the opera, a black metal show, a black tie event, a fashion show, a restaurant in the hood, slaloming down a water slide, riding rollercoasters at a whim, nerding out at a con and snorkeling along a reef being amazed at how beautiful this world can be and your place in it. You also believe that Werner Herzog is the most hilarious person in the world.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I have an extreme faced Persian cat named Agha Sibiloo which means Mr. Mustache in Farsi.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In the Minneapolis area: Food: Travail, Piccolo, Bar La Grassa, The Craftsman, Restaurant Alma, Sea Change, Modern Times, Pho Hoa Film: Trylon Microcinema Music: Turf Club, Triple Rock Shopping: Antique Stores and Estate Sales


Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Sunday New York Times with bagels in bed. Unintentionally discovering a favorite new band. Lying blissfully on a beach in the sun. Sports documentaries and collecting curiosities. Smelling good.

For fun

Assorted boobery and debauchery. Scaling back from said boobery and debauchery by spending quiet time at home reading or drawing or fantasizing about cooking. Rampant media piracy. Going to art shows. Vintage anything. Battling my inner raccoon.

Last read

I usually prefer men's magazines over women's magazines -- more to read on explosions or death by wild animals and, uh, stuff. Latest books: Executioner's Song - Norman Mailer; Homicide - David Simon



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance
Product, Graphic, Textile Designer and Illustrator working in the apparel industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied to be a journalist and somehow ended up drawing pretty pictures for a living. Life is good.