Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I laugh at all my own jokes... and yours!

In his own words

I'd describe myself as a typical throwback-type of guy. I enjoy/prefer fixing all my stuff; so I am a do-it-yourselfer of sorts. I enjoy backyard BBQ's and often have a full house on a weekend given I have 5 brothers and sisters who all have kids and visit me often. A match for me would be someone who is truly patient and understands that life is not all "gold" every day. Someone practical and considerate. On the humorous side, I recently viewed a profile that had a '5 Random Things About Me' section, so here's mine: Uno - My mom's friends all say I'm good looking - and they should know right.. - so I've got that going for me 2. I can sew. c- I can also cook pretty good - have a great Thanksgiving turkey recipe 4 - I've never stolen anything out of my neighbor's garage! Love me some DODGERS! I really enjoy being social. So if you have some suggestions for a over - 40 soccer, basketball or baseball/softball league let me know. After all I'm not only here to meet a great partner, but even some good friends! If you have some after hours, pau hana, cocktails, or whatever ideas I'll take them too! Love to hear from you (and if nothing else send a 5 Random things email - ;))

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Horses

I really love dogs but haven't been able to commit to a new one since my last one (silky Terrier named Ted, died). I'd like to get another soon - maybe a lab of some sort. Always wanted a good frisbee-catching German Shepherd.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Venice, Playa del Rey, So Bay, Long Beach/Seal beach, Malibu, San Diego, St. Petersberg, Buenos Aires, Kailua Hawaii, Waikiki, MGM Grand LV Strip, Singapore, Spain, The home Depot


Chaminade University of Honolulu, Honolulu, HI

Favorite things

Aanything 80s, spanish guitar, string instruments, violin (Nigel Kennedy), woman vocalists Cecilia Bartoli, Sade, Anything but the Girl, Natalie Merchant - favorite male Vocalist is Seal. U2, the Clash

For fun

Freetime - home improvements, sports, dodger/laker games, Vegas, Hawaii, Mexico, writing, beach, etc.

Last read

I read a lot of books but I usually don't advertise it -- uh, I just finished the latest Dan Brown novel. I read lots of history and non-fiction thrillers - favorite authors are Kellerman, Grisham, Connely, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a writer - specialize in contemporary global issues - terrorism, cultural studies, etc. Currently doing project management-type stuff for a healthcare software development firm
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am a 6th generation Irish-American. Which is just like saying a regular American except the Irish are very proud - kinda odd but we are.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I can be uber spritual or a-religioius in a social setting. For serious dating or longer relationships, there should probably some spritual chemistry - or at least total acceptance of each other and no issues on the religious front.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college
I did go to college and grad school - waiver on my political views as I change my views on occasion.