Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A good combo of sweet and spicy...

In her own words

I often say what's on my mind. Except when I don't. But you'll probably be able to tell what I'm thinking anyway. I'm down to earth and kind. I do nice things for people because I like them. And I like a lot of people. I try to see the good in everyone although sometimes hard. I'm doing my best to throw my cynicism out the window. I'm a big thinker. I wonder why people make the decisions they do and often feel things intensely. I'm highly motivated and driven. I'm looking for a little bit of depth and a bit more than just "laid back and likes to have fun" in a partner. I'm not as serious as I sound, just looking for the right balance. I'm ready for a new adventure. I'm glad to be in the place that I know I'm old enough to know how blessed I am, and young enough to find someone amazing to share it with. I really enjoy bringing groups of people together who might otherwise not have gotten along or had the chance to meet. I consider myself to be pretty emotionally intelligent and enjoy reading and philosophizing about how right brained people are poised to take over the world. I'm always moving but yearn to sit still once in a while. I like planning dates and having them planned for me. I'm looking for an equal. I'm looking for an intelligent, thoughtful, funny and kind person. I'm looking for something that feels easy even when it's hard, and when it's hard we both don't mind working at it because we really want it to work. So then maybe it doesn't even feel like work. I'm looking for someone who is strong willed and confident but can bend when necessary, to show compassion and empathy. I'm looking for someone who wants to find a true partner but understands that "settling down" only means having amazing adventures and fun with your best friend by your side. Also, someone to do fun stuff with.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Costa Rica, St. Thomas, St. John, Israel, Victoria Island, San Juan Islands, Vancouver, Napa & Sonoma


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Witty banter and intelligent humor. Arrested Development, the Office, Portlandia. Reggae and hiphop - Beyonce, Rihanna, Alicia Keys, Brandi Carlile (not Belinda), Folk, Classic Rock Steak, sushi, salad, ice cream, vodka :) The beach!!!

For fun

Dance, bars, movies, concerts, scrabble, trivia. Yoga (bikram or otherwise), gym. I also really like to cook new and random vegetables from the Food Co-op. NYT Crossword puzzles. Walking in the park.

Last read

Ragtime by E.L. Doctorow... Randomly picked it up in the Castro in San Francisco. Good read!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm Jewish and enjoy many parts of the religion. Most people I've dated have been Catholic. Go figure.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Policy Analysis and Management, Masters in Elementary Ed, Masters in Ed Leadership