Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Did he just say "POW?

In his own words

This is an honest self-assessment to help you know who I am in terms of values, principles and character. I know how to have fun, but this is who I am as a man and what I want in a woman. Enjoy. I grew up in Chicago and went to college in St. Louis so I'm a Midwestern guy by nature. That means I am polite, have a good family, and love my mother. But it also means I could care less about going to “hot spots” or anything trendy. I'm also very blunt, which can bother certain women in LA who are used to guys telling them whatever they want to hear.I prefer to be honest and direct, but In a polite way. I came to LA for grad school knowing that I would stay because of the lifestyle and weather, neither of which is available in Chicago. I lived in Guatemala for a year after college with family friends and they showed me what it really means to live an active life. I took that with me back to the States and set out to find a place where I could combine that lifestyle with a good career. Despite the many things I hate about LA, it was the best combination I could find so away I went.Look at my pictures to see what I am talking about.So far, it was a great decision. I take work pretty seriously, which sometimes gets in the way of social plans. I left the 80 hour weeks of investment banking for a "fun" job in professional sports in 2008.I never planned to work for a high profile athlete/celeb, but sometimes things work out in funny ways.The upside is that I have gotten to know some interesting and iconic people, but that also means the woman I am with must be able to handle herself around them without being star struck. It may seem easy, but many have failed so I am cautious about making such introductions too soon. As mentioned above, she needs to be mature and self-confident...not just because of who I work for, but because that is what I am attracted to. You don't need to be the most successful woman in the history of womankind, but you need to be sure of who you are and what you are about.I will challenge you and if you lack character or principle, we are not going to work. I realize that we all have our insecurities, but acting confident and being confident are 2 different things and I have learned to tell 1 from the other.I also need someone who is willing to take risks and be adventurous. Passing this important characteristic along to my/our children is very important to me. I want them to experience the satisfaction of taking risks, facing your fears, and challenging yourself. This mentality is learned. I learned it from my "second family" in Guatemala. I want to teach it to my kids. I would never be happy with someone who was always worried about "what would happen if." Why not try it and find out? She also needs to be emotionally stable. No roller coasters. I’m not good with women who can go from happy to angry to happy inside of 2 minutes, or who’s only way to handle a disagreement is to get defensive, furious or otherwise "lose it." That usually results in me shutting down, which doesn't solve anything. Calm down and talk to me like an adult, please. Another thing worth noting is my political slant. I am not a Democrat. I am not a Republican. I don't know what I am, but I am certainly anti-government without going as far as being an anarchist. Libertarian is probably the closest classification for me, but I have some serious problems with certain parts of that "-ism" as well. My realist side always takes over when any "-ism" gets too idealistic. I guess I'm trying to say that if you think that government intervention is a viable means of solving life's challenges, I probably won't respect you very much. Remember how I said I was blunt? Also, if you can't handle my Hollywood political black list (e.g. Sean Penn) then we will not get along. Profile red flags: no pic, lap dog pic, all party pics, fuzzy pics, overuse of the words "amazing, cherish, and adore,"any reference to "the whole package" or "princess

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Love dogs, but honestly, if it's not over 20 pounds it's not a's a pseudo cat or a purchased substitute for a child (and usually treated as such).

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Baja is my favorite playground. Brazil is my favorite distant location, but anywhere tropical with waves and friendly people is good enough. Utah is great in the winter, and the summer for that matter. Abbott Kinney is probably my favorite LA area.


Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Queso, vacations requiring a visa, driving in countries where I don't understand the street signs, passing out after a huge meal, dessert with coffee, temperanillo, maps (don't ask), pow-mow, the green room, big dogs, naps and my sister's kids.

For fun

Usually in the water or snow, depending on the season. Certainly not out at the latest overpriced restaurant trying to act like someone I'm not.

Last read

In reverse chronological order...Little America, The Alchemist, Eiger Dreams, Killing Pablo, Bravo Two Zero, Lone Survivor, Moneyball, My Seinfeld Year, The Fountainhead, Atlas Shrugged, Game Change, Outliers



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a high profile athlete/celeb, managing the finance department for his holding company. I need someone who has the composure to handle herself professionally around such people and the circles in which they run. Act like ya' been there...
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish and German with some other stuff probably thrown in there.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic but its not really the way I view faith and religion anymore.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm more impressed with people who simply succeed in life than career students with a dozen PhDs and no experience other than writing papers on why other people are successful.