Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Ithaca, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It's time...

In her own words

I am mom to a silly, smart 7-year-old boy who teaches me new things every day about life and love. I'm a very independent person, and I need time to myself on a regular basis, but I also value and crave the connection that comes with both emotional and physical intimacy with the right person. I can be fairly quiet and introverted, or outgoing and talkative, depending upon the situation. I always try to find the humor in every situation, and I love the warm, alive feeling that a long, deep laugh together with someone can bring. While I enjoy what I do for a living, I am definitely not a "live to work" kind of a person, and I very much want to have a good balance of work and play in my life. I'm not anywhere near as good at this as I'd like to be, however, and it is something I strive to work on and improve. I can be intensely focused on the things that are important to me. I love discovering and exploring shared interests with someone new, and also learning more about something unfamiliar to me that is important to someone I care about. I love making new connections and the excitement that comes when you realize you have connected with someone not just on the surface, but in a deep and meaningful way. Though I hope to find love someday, right now I want to take things as they come and not rush into anything. I think we can never have too many friends in life, and if being here on Match just leads to more friendships, I'm happy with that, though ultimately I hope to find more. I am ready to not be alone anymore - I've been that way for a while now, and it's fine, but life is so much better when you have someone you love with whom to share it all. It's important to me to be with someone who is a good communicator, but who is as comfortable with silence as he is with conversation; someone who loves adventure and new experiences, but also finds happiness in the comfortable routines of everyday life; someone who enjoys travel, experiencing new places and new things, beautiful music, good wine, and who can find beauty in unexpected places; someone who lives with passion, who loves fully, and who is ready to share that passion and love in a committed, honest, open-minded and giving relationship.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite places in the world are Provincetown, MA and Venice, Siena, Urbino, and Cinque Terre (all in Italy). I love hiking in the gorges in and around Ithaca, especially Treman State Park. Being close to the water always makes me feel content.

Favorite things

My favorite color is dark purple. I enjoy many kinds of music, but the Bach solo cello suites, Keith Jarret's Koln Concert, and certain Broadway showtunes are absolute favorites. Favorite foods/drinks are pizza, Thai, good red wine, and chocolate

For fun

Reading; traveling/exploring new places; running, hiking, and being out in nature; seeing movies/shows/concerts; wine tasting; being involved in theatre and dance; listening to music and singing along; and sharing all these things with people I love.

Last read

The last thing I read was a fairly mindless mystery novel. I enjoy reading fiction that allows me some escape time from every day life, as well as more serious works of literature and non-fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Italian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral