Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking women 18-60 within 50 miles of Amherst, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
Yes, but trying to quit
Open for ideas, maybe for serious or maybe for fun!

In his own words

I'm 57 years old and I've experienced a lot of things in those years. Some good and some bad, of course, but all have helped to create the person I am today; someone who can usually see that even though the sky's all cloudy and gray it will eventually be sunny and warm again. I really despise being in a foul mood and will do just about anything to keep from going there. I love the outdoors in just about any weather type... the warmth and sunshine of a Summer's day, the promise of renewal in the Spring, Mother Nature's pageantry in the Fall, and Old Man Winter's blustery old self in the Winter. But my idea of roughing it would be to book a room at the Holiday Inn rather than the Marriott. I'm not a camping person! I'd love to meet someone who knows herself well and has a similar outlook, someone who has the inner resourcefulness to be able to please herself not only in my company but in her own.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Hockey

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I had a beautiful German Shepherd named Leda. I'd love to have another come into my life but having them leave hurts too badly. Maybe someday I'll find another and bond with her or him as immediately and as strongly as I did with Leda.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't club. I do like to travel occasionally; when it's personal, I like to go to NE Tennessee for family, mountains, and more green than St. Patrick's Day. For business (if I have the choice) it will be somewhere I've never been before.


University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

For fun

I absolutely love... reading (SF, thrillers, mysteries, technothrillers), music (almost everything except rap, hip-hop, modern country, metal), learning new things/seeing paces for the first time... I like to do things that will stretch my mind.

Last read

I'm currently reading a 4-novel series by Wendy Corsi-Staub pertaining to Lily Dale.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a committed (maybe I should be committed!) computer security guy. My passion is doing everything I can to keep people I'm professionally responsible for and those I care about as safe as possible in the electronic world.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
... with a healthy dose of Scot thrown in for good measure.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised a Southern Baptist but kind of dropped by the wayside years ago by what I viewed as hypocrisy. I have a very strong faith but haven't found an organized religion that mirrors it... yet.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My Higher Education... I took courses that helped me think and reason. I wasn't necessarily looking for a degree so I withdrew when I'd gotten where I wanted to be.