Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Burlington, NC, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
She smiled like a Georgia summer

In her own words

Hi, I'm Katie! I recently finished graduate school in Higher Ed in 2011 and moved back to my home state of North Carolina. I work in Student Life at a small private university and really enjoy working with the students. I love an excuse to wear a dress and heels and go out for a glass of wine, but I also appreciate a night at home with a group of friends, beer, and board games. I appreciate good music and have recently gotten into contemporary bluegrass. I enjoy going to Saxapahaw and browsing the farmer's market and listening to local musicians. I sang in a vocal band for a few years after undergrad and loved it. I enjoy staying busy and being active, and have finished three half-marathons... but I also love a Sunday afternoon in sweatpants, coffee, and a good movie. I LOVE to travel and am really into learning about cultures (I was a sociology major), whether it's a weekend at the beach, trip to Europe, or most recently, a site visit to Costa Rica for an educational program I'm planning. The most exotic place I've travelled - and loved - was the Middle East. If you haven't had REAL hummus, you haven't lived :) Bonus points if you know the meaning of "Inshallah." I was born and raised in the South and have quite the affinity for manners, handwritten thank-you notes, and monograms. What you'll soon find, though, is that a Southern girl is not without her sass from time to time. I'm pretty solid in my commitment to equality and social justice (no, I haven't marched in a protest, and yes, I shave my legs... but I will directly address anyone who uses derogatory language). I am also an intellectual and need someone who can hold his own in a deep conversation. If you check "all of the above" ... send a wink ;-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Athens, GA; Saxapahaw, NC: Wrightsville Beach NC; Blue Ridge Mountains (especially Boone, NC), Savannah, Charleston, Washington DC, London, Venice

Favorite things

I love folksy, soulful artists who aren't quite mainstream like Dave Barnes, Marc Broussard, Amos Lee, the Steeldrivers and Needtobreathe. I've recently acquired a taste for sushi, but my all time favorite is a southern breakfast

For fun

Running, Reading (for pleasure when I have time), Visiting museums & historic things, Going to concerts, singing (love karaoke)

Last read

One Thousand White Women; The Hunger Games trilogy; Half of a Yellow Sun



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral