Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Pleasanton, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 125 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
First off, you should know right up front that...

In his own words

First off, you should know right up front that you have stumbled across the biggest catch on Match, and we'll get to WHY that is in a minute, but I want to be up front. Before we get to all of the good stuff, before you get excited, amazingly, I DO have faults. To wit: 1) I do play golf and watch football, despite the fact that, to women, this is tantamount to wearing the same dress to the company Christmas party two years in a row. 2) I use words like “tantamount” in a dating profile. 3) I spend a tremendous amount of time thinking about the history of Snoop Dogg’s catch-suffix “-izzle.” How would Snoop say the word “drizzle?” Would he leave it as it is, or use either “drizzle-izzle” or “drizzizzle?” Answer in essay form, single-spaced, one side of the paper with a #2 pencil only, please. 4) I have never climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro, don't own a motorcycle, don't bike 20 miles a day in my Lance Armstrong racing suit, don't have shirtless mirror pictures of my Saratoga-born-and-raised self flashing gang signs like I grew up in Compton, don't wear Affliction t-shirts and don't have a tattoo on my chest of some random woman wrapped in barbed wire sitting on Chinese symbols that translate into "Chosen One.” 5) I live in Pleasanton. Some of you, especially those of you in the city, seem to believe that Pleasanton is an outpost, accessible only by pack mule, that borders Kentucky, Bangladesh, Siberia and Jupiter. I answer this by saying (a) it's actually just west of that, (b) amazingly, you only have to cross ONE bridge from SF on a 35-minute drive to get here. (SF people: I knowww this concept is a challenge for you. Let it marinate with you for a few minutes. Leaving city limits is not like going to the back side of the moon. It's not that bad). ;-) (c) I’m in all areas all the time: SF for work, SJ for family / friends / Sharks games, and Sacramento as I roll through on the way to Tahoe every few weeks. I'll make the effort to come to you. ;-) 6) I overuse ellipses and colon-dash-parenthesis smiley faces in emails. I’m currently undergoing punctuation shock therapy to break this horrible habit. One day at a time. ***Now, the catch-worthy stuff: 1) I have a dog. I know that, for women, the thought of a man caring for and nurturing a cuddly animal is cute, so I thought I would mention it first. 2) I definitely can cook. I don’t know the difference between a basil leaf and a leafblower, but certainly know enough to be dangerous. 3) I scored in the 95th percentile on Nordstrom’s “Male Mall Tolerance Test", proving my willingness to wander aimlessly around a mall while my female companion goes on a 5-hour search for the perfect pair of heels... and buys nothing. 4) I have killed scores of harmless spiders and bugs to "protect" others in the past. Have a fear of ants? I keep my pimp hand strong with insects. 5) I DVR the Bachelor. Yes, I said it and own it. "It's the most amazing admission by a guy on EVER!" 6) I’ve been known to bring down the house at karaoke bars, not with songs that would get me on American Idol, but with over-the-top, crowd-pleasing versions of Sweet Caroline, Ice Ice Baby, New York New York, a few old school rap songs and Biz Markie’s “Just a Friend.” Friends and family would describe me as a loyal, very confident (but not cocky), genuine, fun-loving, compassionate, intelligent, very athletic and giving. (And a sports fan: Sharks/Niners season tickets). So what am I looking for? Someone who is happy, agreeable and is not afraid to give their heart away; who loves to laugh and smiles a lot. We all have a little emotional baggage, but please don't show up with four suitcases worth. I’m most interested in who you are, what you enjoy, what you’re passionate about. Women who are genuine, sincere and have a strong passion for life score major points. Those who are aloof, self-centered, drama queens or Raider fans will not. (Kidding, Raider fans... kind of.)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have a 5 year-old retriever, Murphy. Such a great buddy -- he's by my side whenever it makes sense. Absolutely love animals in general and it's just not home without a dog making a chew toy out of your shoes. ;-)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I get up to the family house in Tahoe every couple of weeks and love taking 3-4 days at a time up there. Weekend getaways are great, LOVE exploring the different wine regions, taking my dog for a walk at Chrissy Field or heading down to Monterey.


Santa Clara University, Santa Clara, CA

Favorite things

Food: Sushi, a great steak, mom's chocolate cake, pasta, summer fruit.... and anything that goes with a great bottle of wine. TV: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Modern Family, Mad Men... and anything where I'm learning something.

For fun

I'm very easygoing when it comes to putting a day together -- if I'm with the right person, I'm up for anything. Sporting events, wine tasting, BBQs, getting out on the water, nights out with a big group... I'm very social - the more the merrier. :-)

Last read

The Nine -- the modern inside history of the Supreme Court. (I know, not everyone's cup of tea, but I found it fascinating). Most of what I read is non-fiction: Unbroken, Fast Food Nation, Game Change and it's sequel, Double Down.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I head up sales efforts for a promising tech startup. Absolutely love my job and couldn't be more proud of what I do.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Santa Clara University grad -- Go Broncos!