Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

OffToFrance

57 year old man | Cardiff, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-57 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm 'OffoFrance' because- literally- I just...

In his own words

I'm 'OffoFrance' because- literally- I just bought a circa 1240 medieval townhouse on the Averyon River in a wonderful friendly town with a strong sense of community (St-Antonin-Noble-Val) full of Brits and Dutch, featured in recent films ('One Hundred Foot Journey' 2014 - produced by Oprah and Spielberg starring Helen Mirren and 'Charlotte Gray' in 2004 with Kate Blanchett)...that is now a finalist for the official title of "Most Popular Village in all of France-2015"- a huge honor! Is this a vacation home...no. If you don't want to live in France at all as in 'zero' - then we have nothing to discuss. No really...nothing. I'd be delighted to spend time at multiple locations depending on your/our needs, wants, wishes and desires. Where those places are....we can decide together! I have ONE location - (one house) so to do that you will have to own something here or in Ireland or Scotland or Corsica or Lago di Como or Sardinia or New Zealand or...you get the idea. Quite simply it would be so nice to have a great friend, partner and lover ( looking for all three not just the first two). Number three is part of the essence of life. If 'change of life' has sadly stolen this from you- steal it back... -before- you meet me. We only live once. Do you know who David Whyte is? That's worth 1000 points. Ever wanted to drive an Alfa Romeo quickly ...with abandon? That's another 1000 points. I like to think that I have grown to be better man for helping to raise three sons who are now all doing quite well indeed and traveling the world. We learn how to give...... at a whole new level when we have children and work hard to be the best parents we can be. "Only a life lived for others is worth living" (Albert Einstein) That’s exactly why I took my three sons to Europe numerous times at an early age, pulling them out of school, exposing them to multiple cultures, exotic food and new friends. That's why I exchanged homes/cars many times with French families …so that my children could experience what it was like to have foreign friends that they still visit today. My oldest lives/works/ makes wine in Bourgogne, France. Youngest is trying to see how many countries he can visit...before his 25th birthday. Life is complex. Each one of us must make his own path through life. There are no self-help manuals, no formulas, no easy answers. The right road for one is the wrong road for another...The journey of life is not paved in blacktop; it is not brightly lit, and it has no road signs. It is a rocky path through the wilderness. Life is difficult. This is a great truth. One of the greatest truths. It is a great truth because once we truly see this truth, we transcend it. Once we truly know that life is difficult-once we truly understand and accept it-then life is no longer difficult. Because once it is accepted, the fact that life is difficult no longer matters. Scott Peck I am 60. Born 12/1954 in Yale New Haven, CT hospital. How old are you? I picked up some timeless Oliver People's eyeglasses - Gregory Peck model...so you'll see me in those too. If you voted Republican (deeply selfish, backwards, unkind, plus a litany of other cruel things--- Human beings are poor examiners, subject to superstition, bias, prejudice, and a PROFOUND tendency to see what they want to see rather than what is really there.), are Mormon (it's a cult), own a Pitbull ( they murdered 239 children in North America last year for God's sake! - and they're illegal in Canada) or want to live in SD for the rest of your life (it's REALLY nice- but sort of sterile- repetitive) - then we are definitely not a match.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

no snakes please.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Africa, Le Timbre, Cordes sur ciel, Le Grand Colbert, Cote d'Or, Ireland, Corsica, Greece, Israel and everywhere I have not been...Petra, Zanzibar, Iceland, Amalfi. Not so much a long list of beaches. Hawaii is nice but have an imagination.

College

Westminster College, Fulton, MO

Favorite things

New York Times- everyday! Actively dreaming of what great things there re to come with a new relationship. Wizard of OZ; Beasts of the Southern Wild; Intouchables. Mt Biking Indian Creek, Noble, SART, San Juan, Cariso Gorge & living to tell about it

For fun

Doing anything together....because that is what love is - a lifetime of shared experiences that congeal to become powerful memories that dynamically shape our psyche & give us ultimately what we all search for whether we know it or not: meaning.

Last read

Film (vs Moovies): About Elly, Une Hirondelle a fait le Printemps, The Kid with a Bike, Secret of the Grain, The Return (Russian), Lemans, Gran Prix, Sarah's Key, Tree of Life, Man on Fire, Das Weiße Band (greatest film ever made?), Wizard of Oz.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Curvy
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Enterprise Global Sales
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Norwegian and Polish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My grandma earned her Masters in Math in 1923 at Columbia-NYC, was Prom Queen and correctly solved the Sunday NYT Crossword Puzzle every week in her 80's. She also played the organ with the power of Daniel Roth. Good luck competing with all this!