Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Oceanside, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-41 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Even my enemies list me as their emergency contact.

In his own words

I really enjoy getting to know people, trying new restaurants, traveling to interesting places and playing pool, my super favorite game! I'm a software engineer down in Encinitas (a really cool town!) but I'm not much of a geek and rarely talk much about computers. More interested in current events, history, science, politics, and cultural stuff. I've learned how to speak some Spanish and am always trying to learn more and get better at understanding it. (Really tough, but fun!) Some of the places I've been include Spain, Italy, Brazil, Mexico and India. I enjoy watching old movies a lot...they're a kind comfort food for me! I'd like to find someone fun to hang out with and be close to. Someone to go exploring with. Someone to tell me her curious stories and whom I can share mine with. A person who likes to play games and ride rides. A person who is sensual, charming, kind and compassionate. And perhaps a little cheeky. :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Birds

I have a parakeet named Bella. He's a really cool and happy little bird who lives in sort of a jungle gym that I built for him, not in a cage.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Encinitas, where I work, is fun. So is Carlsbad. Little Italy downtown is wonderful...just love the smell of the place! Solana Beach is a super spot. Also go places around Costa Mesa, Long Beach and downtown LA. The Palm Springs area is fun too!


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

A pool table with a challenge board, a beautiful sunset, my iPhone, a really tasty meal, a fascinating conversation, a delightful cocktail, a hidden treasure, a hard-fought win, a long and rewarding project, and love taking me by surprise.

For fun

I enjoy finding challenging pool games around San Diego, going for long walks around various towns and beaches, working on my house (just finished making a cactus garden!), checking out restaurants, bars, shows and events, and of course, traveling.

Last read

The last book I read cover to cover was "Warriors Don't Cry", an account of the first nine african american students to attend Little Rock's Central High School in 1957. It was amazing and frightning. I couldn't put it down!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have been a software engineer at a small telephone company for 8 years. It's fun and interesting because of the lively people I work with and the challenging problems I get to work on.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Interesting that it labels this as "ethnicity" and then asks for your race. Ethnically, I am a Southern Californian I suppose, whatever that is...sort of liberal, bright and sunny, active and lively, a good swimmer, but I like the desert.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I have seen and read many things that make me think a god or gods only exist in people's hopes and needs. I understand those needs and I am at peace with people having a divine solution. That solution is just not for me.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did the big city for my undergraduate degree at USC, and then the big country for my graduate degree at Virginia Tech. Both were wonderful in their own way.