Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-50 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Sailor at heart (yet loves mountains) seeks woman who loves dogs (not me, my dog), the sound of surf along the waterline

In his own words

I hear most men love talking about themselves, so this should be easy for the guys, right? I’m also told that our communication skills often aren’t great, so it may be a catch-22... Caveats aside, I’m a guy who historically may have worked a little too much at times, who has no trouble filling his spare time, but would like a good excuse to carve out more time for someone special. Though kids would be a great bonus if it works out, I’m also a guy who thinks a married couple is already a family - and I'm comfortable that it could go either way depending on who I end up with. I got my values growing up in the northeast, summering on an island on a lake in Maine (summer camp, 8 years) and on Cape Cod, doors down from the local lighthouse (which doesn’t shine in the windows as some think) and, more importantly, in sight of boats. Boats may not make the world go ‘round, but they sure are a nice way to go ‘round the world. My own is a simple but effective runabout...sailing is even better if you’ve got the right breeze – and boat, and crew. I once sailed a lot and hope to again. The combination of my career and a stop to collect another degree has taken me to Tucson (oh so briefly), Denver (where part of my soul still lingers in the mountains nearby), Chicago (for school and all the fun that goes with it), Detroit (3 suburbs anyway), Redondo Beach CA (love living outdoors all year), and a recent detour to Houston. I left Houston in early '13 and spent some time working on a startup idea I'd had for years...when I failed to mint instant millions, I joined a privately-held company here in LA that'll never ask me to relocate, doesn't require getting on a plane 2x/week, has a short commute, and is really embracing my growth strategies. I'm feeling optimistic - and equally importantly, much better situated for a relationship than in most of my previous professional life. :-) Of course behind (beside) every successful man is an incredible woman...I'd love to find that woman to be my partner in all things. As I've moved around, I’ve learned to love each place I've lived in its own way, though Detroit in the winter and Houston in the summer were a bit of a stretch … the others, easy. Arizona is just beautiful… Denver has everything save the ocean (a big miss, I admit)… and Chicago is spectacular except for its location. LA has spoiled me with its weather, as I love the sun for walking/hiking with my lovable mutt (purebred actually...UPDATE, my absolutely fabulous dog passed away in late April '14), riding the 30-year-old bike I bought new with paper route money as a kid on the beach, playing tennis, and running otherwise pointless errands in my convertible. Any former easterner who moves to the beaches of California needs one. I do look for family values, though I’m not sure I mean the same thing as W did when I say that. I appreciate a woman with a brain, and yes, I’m also a full-blooded guy, so I also appreciate a woman with other compelling attributes. But definitely with a brain, and I like humor – and happen to think that sarcasm is a great thing when it’s clever and good-natured, unfortunate when it’s barbed. Other criteria: high energy but low key. Appreciative of tropical beaches (easy sell?) and easy to appreciate on a tropical beach. Sufficiently self-aware and grown up to know who she is – I’m not interested in helping someone figure that out. I wanted you to also love my dog, but instead you'll have to love his pictures. What’d I skip? Plenty, which is why we should have a cup of coffee if we match. Football? I like it but fall far short of being an addict. Cars? They’ve been the best part of my career but I don’t tinker on weekends. Travel? Though I have traditionally done too much for work, I still like to travel for fun. Women? That’s why I’m here… with an eye to quality over quantity. Sound good?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Mine is the world's best dog, shown in my pics -- care to guess the breed? Update: RIP, 4/14.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love local coffee houses (vs. Starbucks), great hole-in-the-wall restaurants, and relaxing beach getaways. I've been to Hawaii, but only once to relax, and feel compelled to return.


Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

All sorts of things... Maine lobster, tennis, spy thriller/espionage books, Cape Cod, Rocky Mountains, ocean, lakes, boating, Arizona getaways, tennis, Carmel by the Sea and Big Sur, most of the CA coast from San Francisco itself northward...

For fun

Fun often means the outdoors, one way or another. I like motorcycling, boating, movies, eating, cooking, wine, hiking, water, grilling, bike rides, tennis, reading, business, and of course... cars. Oh, and naps! (those can be outdoors too)

Last read

Generally fiction... But on any random day it could just as easily have been a magazine (car mag, The Week, Business Week or Popular Science being the most likely) or the paper... Wall Street Journal and USA Today, just to stretch a bit...via iPad.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I believe in making your hobby into your career if possible -- or at least using your passion to drive your choice of career. For me that has meant cars, and while I have other interests my career will most likely remain car-centric.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Originally from the northeast; grew up in Saratoga Springs NY and summering in Maine and Cape Cod. Went to Williams College in Massachusetts, moved from there to Tucson... then Denver, Chicago, Detroit, Redondo Beach, Houston...and back to Redondo.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Though currently non-practicing, this is something that would be nice to share with someone as part of a life together...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA, University of Chicago