Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

OceanSwells11

39 year old woman | Burlingame, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-47 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for the real thing.

In her own words

Fun things I like to do include listening to music and dancing. Having grown up in LA in the 80s and 90s, I am partial to dancing to old school hip hop, but also like electronic dance music, 80s music, swing, salsa, tango, zydeco, or any other type of danceable music. I even tried the polka once in a class in college. That's a dangerous dance if the lead is not paying attention! When listening to music, my preference is rock, alternative, and classic rock, but I really have wide ranging tastes. Recently, I have tried to expand my horizons to opera and country/bluegrass with some success. Like most San Franciscans, I enjoy spending time in the outdoors, and, like most Angelenos, I enjoy relaxing on the beach and swimming in the ocean. I love the waves, when they aren't too dangerous! I don't know much about outdoor sports, but would like to learn more. Recently, I tried to take up rock climbing, but it's tough without a partner. Mostly, though, I am happy with a moderate hike in the woods. I also love to play games (scrabble, backgammon, classic board games) and racket sports (love ping pong and tennis). I'm competitive in a good-natured way. At home, I love crossword puzzles and movies. I confess to watching TV on Hulu. I tend to home-cook for most of my meals. I like to go on day trips on the weekends, but have not gone on as many as I would like. As a scientist at heart, I am full of curiosity and love to discover new things and places. Friends would say that I am sweet, smart, independent and down-to-earth. I wish I had a dog, and hope to have one again one day. I'm looking for a partner in life that I can have fun with and connect with on a deeper level. He will be a good guy who is caring and smart. Curiosity and a sense of adventure are important as are honesty, integrity, responsibility and dependability. Healthy living is important to me so it would be great if he has a healthy lifestyle. Bonus points if he can cook, dance, play tennis or knows how to be chivalrous.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

I had a beagle growing up and think they are the best dogs around. I wish I had a dog, but my current situation doesn't allow it.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In SF: Samovar, Ferry Building, District, Yoshi's, Ozumo, Kokkari, places with good music. Also, New York, Boston, LA, La Jolla, Hawaii.

Favorite things

Beaches. Beagles. Music. Dancing. Crossword puzzles. Fresh fruit. Old favorite movies: The Usual Suspects, The Bourne movies, Gladiator, Dirty Dancing, The Godfather, Pirates of the Caribbean, Blue Crush. Recently, I really enjoyed Boyhood.

For fun

Music, especially blues, rock, electronic. I love to explore new places and discover new things. Dancing is my favorite thing. I love arts and culture, parks and beaches, outdoors, Napa, sports and games (scrabble, backgammon).

Last read

Journal of Best Practices, Game of Thrones, Vampires in the Lemon Grove.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
My job combines science, business and law; I manage intellectual property and negotiate license agreements in the biotechnology space for a university.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
No one has ever guessed my ethnicity correctly.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm too much of a scientist to follow any particular faith, but I respect those who do. A former Agnostic, I call myself an Atheist now. Still, I find religions fascinating and would like to learn more about Buddhism.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My education is in Molecular Biology and Virology but I am no longer a bench scientist. The skills for my current job were learned on the job.