Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
About me: I'm leading a balanced and healthy...

In his own words

About me: I'm leading a balanced and healthy lifestyle in which I combine my love of nature and my sense of adventure with a career in which I inspire my students to expand their minds and intellectual curiosity about the world around them. Now all I need is to find a wonderful "partner" with whom I can have a family and share the next seven or eight decades! I do my best to be warm, inviting and playful. I have an observational sense of humor, so on a first date I may have you chuckling, when pointing out something ironical or whimsical about our waiter, the menu, or the couple sitting at the next table. What I like: Keeping active and connecting with nature, whether trail running, kayaking, backpacking, skiing, or scuba diving. (I scuba dove with 500 pound bull sharks in Costa Rica.) My real passion is adventure travel, especially throughout Europe, where I also pursue my interests in exploring art and museums and historical sites. I am a "Foodie" and love experimenting with new and intriguing healthy food recipes, such as preparing miso soy tuna and "interesting" salads. About you: You are a woman who will inspire me on a deeply intellectual level. You are knowledgeable and passionate, and while your will is undefeatable, you retain an open mind because of your love of learning. You also have a talent for connecting with people and the ability to charm them to no end! You have a curious mind and are very empathetic. (Hope this doesn't sound too much like a fortune cookie.)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I frequent The Belly Up Tavern and beaches


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

I love my family, friends, kids, animals, culture, social justice, Fantasy, Sci-Fi and the environment.

For fun

I enjoy trail running, hiking, kayaking, skiing, backpacking, scuba diving, snorkeling, seeing family, travel, theater, concerts, teaching, camping, gardening, movies, museums, card games, volunteering, swimming, working out and more.

Last read




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm Jewish, and my culture is important to me, but I am sort of an agnostic Jew. In other words, I'm not very religious.
Languages: Hebrew, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master’s degree from San Diego State University.