Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Oaklandish_Girl

44 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-50 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking a "Moonrise Kingdom

In her own words

I'm originally from California, but went to school in Chicago, where I learned to appreciate good midwest sensibilities, film, and snow. Lived in Portugal and New Orleans, but have called SF (now Oakland) my home for a long time now. I'm the director of a non-profit educational travel program, putting together adventures for people to see the world and learn. My work has taken me around the world - from Siberia to Easter Island. I've loved lots of places but in terms of personal travel - Nepal, Cuba, New Orleans, Spain, and the Sierra Mountains are at the top of the list. I am drawn to mountains, camping and long hikes, and have fantasies of backpacking along (some of) the Pacific Crest Trail. Gift cards from Bloomingdales or REI are met with equal amounts of glee. I love cities too, and am happy in New York and Paris exploring the vibrant energy of urban creativity. Live music has been a pretty solid staple in my life and fuels my soul. I like going out, but I'm perfectly content staying in - sharing a good movie and wine at home after a long day is downright dreamy at times. I'm into cooking and having dinner parties and love the nights when conversations circle around ideas, books, and current events, accompanied with good wine and witty banter. I have collected art during my travels and it is something that gives me a lot of joy and ties me back to all the people I've met. I go through phases with photography, and still have my first manual Pentax for nostalgic reasons. My friends comment on my wit and that they know I'm someone they can call a 3am. Family and community are important to me and I look to share that with someone. I love kids, if you have them. I am drawn to men that are genuine and open-hearted, goofy, smart, warm and affectionate. Integrity and honesty and an ability to laugh at one's mistakes and forgive others. I want to be with someone that wants to make something big and beautiful. You want a best friend and a lover, a and partner, the whole package. You are funny, smart, kind, curious, ambitious, financially together, are a good friend to people. You know by now, that happiness is about what you put in the big mix of life. I could keep making up lists, but in the end it's usually a mysterious something that works, isn't it?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Love dogs -- occasionally allergic to some. Allergic to cats. Love animals but not as much as people who let them sleep in their beds.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like new spots, beautiful spots, interesting spots, your favorite spots. Pt. Reyes, a mountain top, Tipitina's in New Orleans, Art Murmer. Really lately, it seems that I am in kitchens - having dance parties with friends' kids.

College

Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Inspirational people, live music, using my brain, sushi, Jon Stewart, dirty martinis, Jazz Fest, Yosemite, hiking boots, strappy sandals, a perfectly worded sentence, the feeling of accomplishment, art shows, travel, cuddling on a lazy Sunday morning

For fun

hiking, cooking with friends, wineries, live music, art shows, camping, good writing, poetry, movies, photography, yoga, Yosemite, road trips, traveling to new places, museums, movies, reading, classes, creative new things

Last read

"Everything Is Its Own Reward" by Paul Madonna



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Educational Travel
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
No religion is "right" or could possibly be so - though some might be closer than others in the search of all those ultimate questions of the purpose of our existence. If religion is a useful tool, or part of your culture, I'm open.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Northwestern University