Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Albany, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 50 miles of Berkeley, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A quadruple threat.

In her own words

27 Helens agree: I've always been a very creative type with an old soul, but I'll never say no to a good concert or a lively party. I'll always say yes to karaoke. Dancing keeps me young, laughter keeps me grounded. I'm a loyal friend that can be goofy or sentimental, whatever is called for. On a personal level, I'm very passionate about improving my skills as a dancer, artist, and chef. In fact, I'm setting out on a long journey away from my current sales/marketing career, hoping to find myself back in the arts world. On a global sense, I'm very passionate about food politics, animal rights, environmental causes, and people finding their joy and calling -- because, doesn't everyone deserve that chance? Just saying. I have a very broad taste in music (everything from The Knife to Hossam Ramzy to Simian Mobile Disco to The Specials). I'd like to find someone who shares similar interests, or at least can understand them. I appreciate dedication, compassion, hard work, and integrity in a person, and especially in a partner. Anyone in my company MUST LOVE FOOD like I do. It's also helpful if you're sure you'd be cool with my cats. They're cool, too. I would like to (eventually) be in a long-term relationship, but that doesn't mean I'm not open to just meeting some new, positive, fun people to hang out with! I always love adding new friends to my circle. Or creating new circles, or squares, whatever. P.S. Perhaps it's worth noting that I have tattoos and am very open to/interested in tasteful, thoughtful body art. If that is something that makes you squeamish, I'm happy to explain why I believe in it as self-expression. If you're completely turned off by this, then don't bother telling me why you think it's wrong. Live and let live!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I'm down with chinchillas and chickens. I'm also constantly rescuing my neighbors' chickens. Don't ask. Or, ask. I love any animal that slightly resembles an ewok.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My most frequented dance studio, cafes, comic shops, book stores with old books, a good friend's kitchen, almost anywhere in the sun and fresh air.

Favorite things

Simpsons seasons 2-8! Close seconds are The Clash and anything relating Joe Strummer (I have his autograph!). A third would have to be The Kids in the Hall. I've lost hours to Sons of Anarchy and Battlestar Galactica marathons.

For fun

I'm an avid dancer, baker, and illustrator, about in that order. I'm always up for trying new recipes, taking new dance classes, drawing new animals. Whatevs. I don't listen to the radio except for NPR, and I don't have cable.

Last read

"Salt" and "History of the Basques" by Mark Kurlansky. Currently reading "Cod" by the same author, and trying to get through "The Artist's Way." Another favorite author of mine is Haruki Murakami. I'm also a comics dork. DC all the way.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I currently work for an independent publishing company, and I also dance and perform as a hobby.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Guess. But don't be offensive.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I think it's important to believe in something bigger than yourself. Not sure what it is, but I'm sure it's there. This could be some of the Buddhist upbringing speaking.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I studied Classical Literature in Latin and Dance Choreography/Theory at Wesleyan University in CT.