Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Gretna, LA, USA | Seeking women 33-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a New Orleans muse, to share this wondrous Crescent with.

In his own words

Currently trying to publish selected poetry, teaching full time, and editing my novel. I tend to keep rather busy. I look for quality time with my friends and relationships. I adore both the tropics (I am Cuban raised in New Jersey) and New Orleans, and somehow always see one in the other. Most of my writing is about New Orleans joining the islands beyond the Gulf of Mexico. I am looking for an muse, someone who appreciates this Crescent City and can share it with me. I adore everything this city has to offer and hope my match is the same way. I tend to crave information and knowledge. One day I will wake up and want to learn about chess, mead-making, exploring the Southwest or getting those stuffed peppers just right. As a teacher, I have time to follow my muse. I adore reading and like Borges said "I cannot sleep unless I ham surrounded by books" In my humble opinion, cooking is the highest form of art. Nothing satisfies the five senses so immediately than the culinary arts, and without language. Thus food is the great conveyor of culture. For that reason I cannot take a drive through this city without spotting at least 10 great places to eat. If I can't find it in this town, than I try to cook it at home. For me there is nothing more intimate, romantic, and downright satisfying than cooking with my significant other. If you find this invitation inviting- Shall we?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

My dog Taylor is my four-legged heart.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love live music, good places to eat (so many in this town), good conversation on a front porch or a patio.


Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

I love to write, read, watch movies, go around town, try out new places to hear music and eat good food. Love festivals.

For fun

I enjoy writing, travel, live music, brewing and cooking a good meal. My ultimate muse is the city...

Last read

Guns, Germs and Steel: The Fate of Human Societies



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach Spanish and History at a local private High School. I am rather health-conscious and consider it important to any lifestyle. I am also infected with a strong curiosity, thus I never stop learning or trying new things.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Cuban from New Jersey that makes a Cajun-approved Gumbo! I consider myself foremost a Pan-American- from the Bering Strait to Tierra del Fuego
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Latin American Studies from Tulane