Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NyxRizing

37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Follow the white rabbit...

In her own words

Funny how we go through all of these machinations to convince another person that they should want to meet us, but then refuse to seize the moment and just say, "Screw it--I like your pics, I think you're attractive, I liked what you had to say....let's meet for coffee." Who wants to email back and forth five million times before making any attempt to meet up the old fashioned way? Not I, said the girl... That said, about me: - I have an appreciation for the tease, but--in certain instances--I prefer to get to the point. (Hey, I'm an Aries--we ain't known for patience...;-)) - I'm an independent, Tonka-tough softie (yes, there is such a thing). I'm good at making quick judgments and turning dimes when the moment calls for it. I don't need a hand-holder, I desire one. - I have an awesome 11-year-old whose perspective teaches me a million new things almost every day. He's a great kid with eclectic interests. I would like to meet someone who is good with kids and who--in pursuing getting to know me--intends to meet the kid...at some point. - I am active--I run, workout, etc. As much as I do love a good home/chill night, I would like to meet someone who also wants to be out and about, and exploring new things. I can cook; I give amazing massages; I laugh 'til tears fall from my eyes (cold weather causes this to happen, too--so if it's cold AND you have me cracking up laughing, a sista's gonna need some paper towels...); I'm an artist (multimedia, but mostly writing); I'm a chameleon (comfortable in different environments), etc., etc. I try not to take things too seriously--in the grand scheme of all of the serious and sacred, I'd love a connection that has the ability to move the doom and gloom aside to see the light in things. Idealist? Maybe, I didn't mention that I am a bit of a hopeless romantic. I suppose that there are a lot of things that I can say about myself, but I'm much more interested in what paths you might take to learn more about me (don't worry--I wouldn't ask you to do something that I wouldn't do...:-)). There are so many places to explore in Wonderland. Interested in hoping down a rabbithole with me? Talk soon...

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I've adopted before--cats and dogs--so, yes, I have a soft spot in my heart for animals.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Rock Creek Park; The Mall (and most of the memorials around DC); Ghana Cafe (or Bukom); beaches--Ocean City, Rehobeth, Rockaways, Montego Bay... I would love to find some more Hot Spots to consider adding to this list!

Favorite things

Cafes and coffee; book stores; fuzzy blankets on chilly days; glass of wine watching a sunset; walks in the woods; sitting by the river; big ole bear hugs; kisses; sunflowers... My favorite things are often found hidden in small moments... ;-)

For fun

Live shows; good food; happy hours; tours around the city (it's fun to discover things); people watching; bowling; dancing--reggae clubs in particular; traveling (especially impromptu getaways)...

Last read

God: A Biorgraphy; 33 Strategies of War; King Leopold's Ghost; American Gods; The Troubled Heart of Africa; Resistance, Revolution, Liberation; Mules and Men; Modernity and its Malcontents... I tend to read more than one thing at a time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
Afro-Latino religions with heavy Christian syncretizations. If you know what that is, you're way ahead of the crowd. If not, ask...it always makes good conversation.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference