Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I love the fact that I've fallen into a job that uses my education, and holds my interest. Two days are hardly ever the same, and I get to travel regularly. But when I'm home I try to keep it to an 8 hour day. I enjoy the time I spend away from work with my friends and family. After being stuck in the back of a car driving across country with my parents several times I still love to travel. My goal is to make it to all 50 states some day--I have 5 left. My parents have not only instilled a good work ethic, but also an odd sense of humor. I recently purchased Walk the Line and Lady and the Tramp on the same day. Grosse Point Blank, Old School, Monty Python, and the Blues Brothers are also favorites. I have a great group of friends in the DC area. Most of the time things are pretty casual, but occaisonally we get spiffed up for a night on the town. We also do wine club or host dinners frequently. I did my first triathlon a little over a year ago. I was a swim buddy for a friend who was training for an Ironman, and she recruited me. I'm not fast, probably won't ever do an Ironman, but it's pretty fun. I am also close with several alums and work friends who are spread out over the world. I suppose I'm looking for similar qualities in a date that I have. Conversational skills are key. I'm definitely looking for someone who can carry on an intelligent conversation about the world around us--not just what you do for work--and has a good sense of humor. A desire to travel and learn is good. Although I have been told I'm personable I'm a little shy when first meeting people so someone who's a little more outgoing than me isn't bad. Thanks for your time and have a great day! Cheers.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Shirlington has become the good local place to go to for myself and my friends. I've also been trying new restaurants downtown. Favorite travel has been Scotland, Hawaii, Iceland, and Fiji. I'd like to see more of Europe.


Mary Baldwin College, Staunton, VA

Favorite things

Food: anything well made; chocolate; and my moms holiday cooking. TV: The Family Guy, Simpsons, and almost anything on the Food Network or the Discovery Channel. Music: just about anything from country, to punk, to big band. Open toe shoes!

For fun

A nice dinner and a good bottle of wine with friends; watching a movie; happy hour after work; occaisonally an all night bender. A good margarita at the beach. Time for the gym and to swim laps. I also enjoy some alone time for reading, and relaxing.

Last read

I read alot for work, but I try to make time to read the news. On vacation I inhale books. Mostly fiction, and brain candy, but I read nonfiction as well. My Tom Robbins books are quite dogeared and well loved.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to Mary Baldwin College in central Virginia for undergrad. And got my Masters in International Security Studies from University of St. Andrews, in Scotland.