Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Keep it simple. Laugh a lot.

In his own words

I was on the verge of penning such a profound and incisive description of myself that I am quite confident it would have revealed things about me which even I didn’t know. Unfortunately, I was also watching a rather forgettable movie whose characters were preparing a delicious pot of spaghetti and I became so distracted by my own craving for Italian that my original contemplation was lost altogether. So, I suppose you can blame this lack of genuinely useful biographical information on Marinara sauce. For now, you're relegated to the following drivel, some of which may not even be true: I am an artist. I was born this way and so there's nothing I can do about it. If you don't like artists I would recommend you stop reading immediately as there's nothing you can do about it either. I hate discussing art and am extraordinarily reticent to do so. I would rather talk about sports, or religion, or politics, or casserole recipes. Tee Hee. The sole purpose of this sentence is to reinforce the sentiment of the previous one, just in case you thought I was kidding: I will totally throw down on a casserole. I'm highly allergic to cats. However, they do go well with Lo Mein. I don't work out, at least not in the 'going to the gym sense'. I hate gyms. The problem with gyms is that there's nothing else to do there other than work out. However, if you enjoy going to the gym then I certainly support that. Each and every day we should all engage in activities which make us feel better about ourselves. I do not require abundant amounts of stimulus. The thoughts in my head are stimulating enough. I love photography and walking or biking around the city with my camera. I love to read. The vast majority of my inspiration comes from books. I'm very handy around the house and I love to fix things. I am currently in the process of designing and furnishing my new apartment which I love very much. Once I'm finished and everything looks absolutely perfect, I will hate it. I honestly believe that people with no sense of humor are very, very dangerous people. ! I love music and have a pretty vast music library which i pump loudly through the new stereo system I've purchased for my new apartment that I am lovingly decorating and furnishing and will hate later. There is not enough cyber real-estate to list all of the musicians I enjoy, but here are a few: Dinosaur Jr., Ani Di Franco, Miles Davis, Dave Brubeck, Radiohead, Ryan Adams, Son Volt, Wilco, Drive By Truckers, The Knife, Kings of Leon, The Pixies, Nirvana, Branford Marsalis, Kendrick Lamar, Jay-Z, Kanye, Wu-Tang, Jane's Addiction, Thelonious Monk, The Smiths, De La Soul, the list goes on and on... I am rather attracted to women who are funny. There's nothing better than a woman who can make me laugh. I can't stand women who need to be taken care of, however I am rather fond of women who deserve to be taken care of. I love people who do not take themselves seriously, despite the fact that they very much deserve to be taken seriously. I love dogs. Dogs are not assholes. Cats take themselves very seriously. I have no opinion on fish. I love a good suit. And cheesecake. And Wine. And Cheese. And a good cigar. I am very shy and anxious around groups of people I do not know. However, I am also extremely adept at faking gregariousness if I feel that another persons validation somehow requires my involvement. I am originally from the southland so I know how best to legally kill things.

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In front of the drawering board, putting in work. No, I did not misspell drawering.

Favorite things

Art. Creating Art. Thinking about creating art.

For fun

For fun I like to have fun.

Last read

More books than you can imagine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
During the day I'm a mild-mannered salesman. At night I take off the suit and work tirelessly on my art.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Scotch-Irish so if darker complexions do it for you then I'm assuming you didn't even make it this far.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Despite the fact that I'm not religious I love religion and its role in human history so I do study and read about it quite a bit.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral