Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Key Biscayne, FL, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 40 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I was told by girls that men's profiles are...

In his own words

I was told by girls that men's profiles are lame, unimaginative, with the same old cliches they've read a hundred times before. So I've put some effort and careful thoughts to draw a fair picture of me. It's not an attempt to be cocky, but simply how I see myself; quirky, a little strange, and perhaps too nerdy for my own good. Therefore, if you're the kind of girl who would take the red pill over the blue pill, READ ON... I was born in Brazil, came to the US for university, and stayed for the good engineering jobs. I lip sing to Barry White, play air guitar, and call Magic to ask for "Secret Agent Man" by Jonny Rivers so I can sing in the car on my way to work. I love NPR so much, I listen during the pledge drive, and I have the "This American Life" app in the bottom row of my IPhone. I'm a regular contributor, but haven't won the free iPad yet (have you?). I have a folding kayak (yes, such a thing exists) that use to go around Key Biscayne on the weekends. Sometimes I wear a speedo to swim laps in the pool, but I'm not the "speedo guy" from Europe! I own the only bamboo road bike in Miami. If you see anybody trying to sell one, call the police immediately. They are dealing in stolen property! A few strange stories about my life: My parents once lost me in Copacabana beach. I was only 3. They found me 4 miles from home next to the ice-cream truck. When I was a child I set my birthday table on fire. Total accident I swear... Who could foresee that lighting candy wrappers on the cake candles would set off a flame some three feet high. Fortunately the party clown was quick on his feet. He grabbed a garbage bin full of water, threw it on the fire, and extinguished the blaze. The whole thing lasted less than a minute, but I managed to ruin the cake, put a black mark on the ceiling, and scared the hell out of the other kids. My cousin said it was the best party he'd ever been to. In the mid 90s my family moved to Holland. They put me in ESL because I didn't speak a word of English and couldn't even ask to use the bathroom. My teachers refer to my first weeks there as, "the quiet period". After I learned to string a few words, they couldn't shut me up. Somehow I also learned all the English curse words. I blame the teachers for that... I first ate Nutella on a camping trip in 6th grade. A kid my age had a jar and was spreading the stuff on a slice of bread. I stuck my finger in the jar and licked it. It was love at first taste; by the time the next meal came around I had the jar cleaned. I trespassed into Machu Picchu in the dead of night under a full moon so I could see the ruins and avoid the crowds. I wandered around for hours until the of dawn. When I tried to sneak out, I saw two park rangers walking toward me. I panicked, ducked into a cave on the farm terraces adjacent to the main square, and held my breath in fear that I would be arrested. I got lucky, they never saw me, and the night pictures were so worth it. In Iquitos I was robbed by a pick pocketing red faced monkey whom took my lens cap and squirreled up a tree. I pleaded with him to not throw it in the river, which he soon did after realizing it wasn't worth eating. Remind me to whip his.... next time I see him. When I first came to the US, two things impressed me most; the immense size of of the cars, and free soda refills you get in any fast food joint. Seriously, who could possibly drink that much soda in one sitting? What kind of woman am I looking for? Well, I only ask for basics. You must walk on water, cook awesome food, and give me back rubs on demand... You know, basic stuff... I would also like if you can impress me with your insights on life and current events, and you can make a 7 letter word on scrabble. So, no pressure.... :-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Little dogs that fit in purses and have piercingly loud barks are so cute. I use them for shark bait!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

If you've been to an Ikea in Sidney Australia, there's a thing called "Manland" (google it). Leave me there while you go shoe shopping, and pick me up on your way out. I'll have a wrist band with your name so you can fetch me when you're done


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

I like to read well written profiles! Yes I'm talking to YOU ladies with wish lists for Santa. Prove you're interesting and answer these questions: If you could chose a power, would you pick flying or invisibility? And why? Why's the sky blue?

For fun

Jumping out of planes, riding my bicycle past cars stuck in traffic, swimming against the tide, eating that poisonous puffer fish that needs to be cut by a professional sushi chef (well, maybe not quite this last one...)

Last read

The economist. Life of PI. If you're reading it now, and haven't seen the movie I won't spoil the ending for you, except to say it's the best part. Have you read 50 shades of gray more than 10 times? OK, now you're scaring me...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I got a masters in environmental engineering from UF. What does an environmental engineer do? Well, go to your bathroom sink and let the water flow. Is it clear? Refreshing? And odorless? Well, you're welcome! Just doing my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Does Brazilian with German and Italian roots count as Latino? You Americans really have stop being so obsessed with classifying people by what they look like. I'm human. That should suffice.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm afraid I did not grow up in a religious family. I'm fine with any beliefs you have and I don't judge.
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Unique amongst Floridians, I am both a gator and a hurricane, but no worries, it's not a personality disorder...