Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Reston, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 20 miles of McLean, VA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
If we were on the Titanic, I'd find another piece of wood so we could be together.

In his own words

I've been called a walking encyclopedia, an adventurer, and a good friend. I'm lucky to say that I have a solid group of life-long friends that I still occasionally see when they're not changing diapers. (I've been a Best Man 6 times.) I can carry on a pretty decent conversation and some spirited debate. Get me going on a topics like civic issues, the housing crises or whether or not Christina should leave on Owen on Grey's Anatomy and you'll never shut me up. I'm always interested in hearing other people's points of view. (Especially about that Christina/Owen issue.) I guess you could say I'm a planner but also pretty spontaneous. I once traveled to Manhattan by myself and occupied my time with just my Time Out NY app. My passport has a few interesting stamps, having visited Uruguay, France and Spain at one point. Hoping to book another trip to Puerto Rico some time soon(Done, but only San Juan and Isla Verde). I've started the Couch2Fivek running routine along with a couple of other exercises. Hopefully there will be all new thinner pics to share. I'm looking for someone that is pretty active and intelligent. I like to participate in an array of sports that range from pool to golf to cycling. Like everyone else, I'd like to meet someone that's fun-loving and isn't afraid to take risks (like skydiving). I like natural beauty, kindness and laughter. I hope you can nail two of the three. As many times as I've tried to leave this city, it won't let me go. If DC isn't a place you want to call "home", then I'm probably not either.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wherever DJ Roz is spinning. Many of the local bars I liked have been priced out by rising rents. You can see me anywhere from 18th Street Lounge to Old Town to Bethesda. Internationally? Let's save those hot spots for us.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

A few of my favorites include Law Order, ATHF, underground hip-hop, road-racing, small clubs but not packed clubs, movies, movies, movies, talk radio, reading, history channel, getting outside. Instead of the radio I listen to Slacker app.

For fun

I try to play golf as much as I can. I am a internet news junkie. I like to play pool. I like to travel when I can and make the most of my time. Generally, I will open up the City Paper after work and play it by ear. I'm easy to find.

Last read

Gawker, Deadspin, The City Paper, finished The Hunger Games a couple of weeks ago on vacation and now I'm back to book four of A Song of Fire and Ice.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I'm originally from DC. But I've recently been told I'm more suburban than urban. I don't care. It's my city; I know it better than most. Strolling downtown carefree as a tourist puts a smile on my face.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm flirting with buddism. I'm not a big fan of organized religion, but each person is entitled to whatever peace they can find however they find it.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have fond memories of my University and ChemEng. My path took me in another direction. I'm still relatively successful and furthering my education in other directions.