Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Suwanee, GA, USA | Seeking men 40-45 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I've learned over the years that two people...

In her own words

I've learned over the years that two people must enjoy at least some of the same things. That’s why I’m looking for a friend as much as anything else. I want someone who enjoys spending their free time in similar ways, though with their own hobbies and interests as well. Likewise, I won’t expect anyone to make candles with me. But I do want someone who enjoys spending the occasional night playing games with the family or spending a weekend camping and hiking in the mountains, way up where there's no cellphone service. While I enjoy playing on and browsing the internet and such, I also enjoy disconnecting from the world at times. I enjoy getting together with family and friends for games and cooking out, and especially hosting it. I love having to cook more food than I have pots for. I’m not the best cook, but I’m proud of my holiday turkey, homemade lasagna, and yeast breads. I also like reading, writing, crafting, movies, and playing video games with my son. My favorite stories, in any format, usually involve fantasy, mythology, paranormal, spies, or comedy. After spending years working at jobs I didn’t like, I returned to college a few years ago and got a degree in English. I'm now working for a newspaper, but would love to work for a book publisher editing manuscripts. I also write my own novels in hopes of being published one day. I like small towns (or at least smaller) and old homes. I'm planning to buy an old home withing the next year, preferably an old farm house, and fix it up. New homes always feel sterile to me. I like to wonder about the prior occupants of older homes, what their lives were like and who they were. I might not be able to rewire light fixtures or plumb a line, but I’ve replaced faucets, mirrors, and can paint a pretty good looking wall. I guess that’s enough to get started. One note though, I do not and will not IM. If you'd like to talk, please just send a message.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

I have two dogs, a Pekinese and a Great Pyrenees mix.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love traveling anywhere for any length of time, a few hours or a week, across town or an ocean. I've only ever gotten across an ocean once though, to Sweden. Also love walking nature trails, especially in the mountains, and visiting small towns.

Favorite things

Books (fantasy, adventure, paranormal, comedy), boardgames like Settlers of Catan and Carcassonne (for some reason the more pieces there are, the happier I am), exploring new places, old and new movies.

For fun

I like reading, writing, family game night (strategy, word, or euro games preferably), crafting, camping, and hiking. I try growing plants occasionally, but I'm not very good at it yet. One day I'll get the hang of it though and have a nice garden.

Last read

"A Wind in the Night" by Barb and J.C. Hendee and "Takedown Twenty" by Janet Evanovich



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a copy editor/page designer for a newspaper.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral