Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking women 44-60 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Are you reading my profile because you like my...

In his own words

Are you reading my profile because you like my picture or did my banner line catch your attention? The banner line is from a movie... Can you guess which one? By the way, I wasn't getting much action with my former "Caring man with good sense of humor" banner so I thought I would try something different. So if I got your attention either way and you have come this far.... well you might as well read on....come on! Well first things first, I recently returned to the Springs after being away in Virginia for 3 years. I enjoyed Virginia but I am very glad to be home. I think the thing I liked best about Virginia was being close to the ocean. I dearly love the ocean. It's very soothing. So what am I looking for? How about an attractive, intelligent, confident, athletic, classy and funny woman. Is that enough you think? A woman who is still a little old fashioned in some ways and doesn't mind a man who still opens doors for women. That doesn't mean I'm some chauvinistic cave man but I do believe in some old fashion chivalry. If you like the beach, the mountains, hiking, skiing, going out for dinner, hanging out and watching a movie or listening to music and sharing a bottle wine you might have found a kindred spirit. If you like to travel and want a great travel companion then you may have found your travel mate. So what am I like? Well, I guess, I've been relatively successful. I'm glad to say I'm healthy and financially stable. I have a few toys but I'm not a flashy. I'm a little eccentric at times but I humor myself that's it's entertaining to watch. I'm a work to live kind of guy....not a live to work type. Now having said that, I do work hard... But offset it by playing frequently! I've been told I'm funny with a slight sarcastic twist. I can be a little bit of a cut up but I also know when be serious and listen. I like a good conversation. I like a good cup of coffee. I'm a bit of a trivia buff and like old movies. I honestly do like walks on the beach or hiking. I love to travel and I've done extensive traveling in Europe but still there are lots of places I want to see. I believe at heart I'm old fashioned and a hopeless romantic. I love music. I play bass guitar... not great but well enough to know a great bass player when I hear one. I've played in a few bands over the years and I've started jamming with some buds back here. We may not get serious enough to get out in the club scene but I enjoy playing either way. I have two wonderful Siberian Huskies. They have been my constant companions and they are definitely spoiled. If your a dog person I already like you. I believe in face to face meetings... over coffee or lunch or something you're comfortable with. Nothing gives me a better feel for someone. I don't mind emailing, texting or phoning and I'll be more than glad to do some of that as appropriate to break the ice and establish some rapport but I'll want to meet... It saves time. I believe in chemistry. So with that, if you're interested, wink, drop me a line, visit more than once...I'm slow but I'll eventually catch on. If you've been doing this a little while then you know this isn't as easy as the commercials make it seem... But hope springs eternal! Good luck on your search and thanks for checking out my profile! :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I love Siberian Huskies. Trapper and Frida are the third set I've owned. We are kindred spirits.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

North Topsail Beach, Manitou Springs, Back East Bar & Grill, Southside Johnny's.

Favorite things

Being with family and friends. Walking my dogs off leash. Sitting in front of the fire on a cold winters night. Sitting on the beach and watching the ocean. Traveling anywhere in Europe.

For fun

I like going to my beach house and just hanging out or walking down the beach with my pups. I particularly like being there in the off season so I can have the beach to myself.

Last read

I read mostly history and non fiction because nothing is as interesting as real life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference