Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Waltham, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-33 within 50 miles of South Waltham, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Oh, you know what? Next week's no good for me... The Jonas Brothers are in town. But any week after that, it's totally fine.

In her own words

I am in a really great place in my life, however, I am still missing somebody special to share it with. Alas, this is where this Match business comes in. I am a 29 year old interested in art, people and places. I work in a public middle school and love my job! My love for teaching rests on the belief that educational equity is one of the most important foundations for a civilized and just society and that education is the best defense to thwart poverty. I am also a history enthusiast and looking to go back to school sometime in the near future for art history/history/art education...the specifics remain to be decided. I run clubs for my students after-school (more specifically a pottery class and a community-service oriented club). *I hate, hate, hate romantic comedies, but am a hopeless romantic. Go figure. *I love to cook dinner for my friends. *A cupcake makes my day. *Flea-markets and antiques make me happy. I am a bit quiet and reserved at first, but thats only until I get to know you. I have a very dry and sarcastic sense of humor. Sometimes it gets me in trouble. I am a romantic at heart and am, skeptically, looking to meet somebody who is looking for a great friendship and a great relationship (and whooaaa, that doesn't mean I'm into rushing anything either). I do an excellent poker face. Just like Cody Chesnutt. I've been able to perfect it this year when my students do something that I shouldn't find funny but do. When I am not working I am catching up with my family and friends. I take a lot of pride in my family and friendships and, despite my busy schedule, try to spend as much time with kind and fun people as possible. I do a lot of reading for pleasure, museum-going, being silly, baking (I have been known to share my creations), pondering life, deep conversations, anything animal-related (I have a guilty pleasure of looking at cute photos of animals on the internet-I know not my most proud moment) constantly learning, people-watching, being outside in good weather and visiting new and interesting places in Boston proper. I'm the kind of girl who loves to dress-up (yea, not gonna lie, I love clothes) but at the same time isn't afraid to get dirty hiking. Vintage shopping is my thing. I also love to travel! I even like the whole planning aspect. I try to do it as cheap and authentically as possible (staying with people that know the area and can suggest some non-touristy spots). While I haven't had too many opportunities lately, I do make it a point to check out new places as much as possible. I hope to do some more serious exploring in the future! Okay, enough about me--I am looking for a decent, value-driven, caring young man who knows how to have fun, hold a great conversation and can see beauty in the simple pleasures of life. Somebody who is humble and can see the ridiculousness that is using Match. Please don't tell me about how you never thought you would be online dating or how you love to be active--I think that is about in 100% of everybody's profile. Tell me something original. I know its a lot to ask for but I'm looking for somebody who knows that relationships are fun and wonderful; but sometimes take work. I'm emotionally mature (which should not be confused with being stuffy) and looking for the same. Lately, this seems like too much to ask for, but perhaps you can prove me wrong? Sushi and wine followed by the potential of a summer night may be the best time ever! PS: Don't send me winks. They are awkward. And even though I am an awkward person myself (I mean c'mon I teach middle school), I have no idea what to do with them other than letting them stew in the inbox. Just sayin'.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have one cat and a three month puppy named Benny.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Brugge, coffee-shops, any bar I get a good drink w/o a pretentious atmosphere, the Caribbean, interesting grocery stores, anyplace by the water, The Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum.

Favorite things

Curb Your Enthusiasm, lobster, Arrested Development, Flight of The Conchords, purple and red, the number 2, fires (contained in a fireplace that is) and really nice weather!

For fun

art, museums, good conversation, swimming, vintage shopping, going out in Boston, beachgoing, reading, writing, baking delicious (unless I royally screw up) eats, exploring libraries and old antique and, traveling

Last read

A Doll's House , Kafka, Russian classics...the occasional trash magazine.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
BA in European History and Masters in Education...which brings me to: teaching middle school social studies
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Mostly Italian w/a little bit of German thrown in there.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I'm consider myself Christian, but have respect and admiration for all faiths or people who are not religious. Regardless of other's faith, however, a moral-compass is important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral