Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NotAfflicted

44 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This is the part where I get to sell myself...

In his own words

This is the part where I get to sell myself and tell you how wonderful I am. This will make demonstrating humility difficult, but rest assured, I am awesome at that too. I'm a no drama, fun, fit, unencumbered (no tats, cats, or rug rats) guy who treats his mate great, seeking the same. Oh, I almost forgot, and handsome, ruggedly handsome. I'm just looking for one sweet, thoughtful girl with whom I have that spark. Not sold yet? Well, if you act now, I'll throw in a well-educated, active and up-for-anything guy with a great hairline (thank you maternal grandpa!) who wears jeans, which I'm told I fill out very nicely, thank you very much (no, seriously, I hike days a week and you could balance a coffee cup on my trunk!) I really am 6' exactly (measured by a friend last year for a bike fitting, but not in a gay way). I'm honest, loyal, and show my mate respect. I'm not a player (and yet, not a scrub). I am an awesome boyfriend. I'll make you giggle, stimulate your body, mind, and soul - and then make you the best hash browns of your life the next morning. Fun facts about me: * Animal lover. I carry a leash and collar in my car for stray dogs (You: "Aww..."). I recently rescued a Zebra Finch that flew right to me in my backyard. I don't own a cat, but the neighbors' cats all like me, because I sneak them treats. I save old bread for the local birds, or ducks and geese at the park, which is always a fun spectacle. * I'm White Collar Guy by day, but I can do real man stuff too. I once swapped out an engine on my motorcycle. I like really fast cars and can change a tire in like a minute (I have my own cordless impact wrench). I can build a PC from parts (wait, is that nerd stuff?). I can grill you the best steak ever. I can and will humanely relocate spiders on demand (unless we are in Australia, in which case, fire will be used). Alpha male. But in a sweet way, not like some mean, scary wolf with gnashing teeth. Protective and assertive. * My resume suggests that I am ADD (I've worked as a sports journalist, an attorney, a professor, and now I am a trader). This does not mean that I am poor. It means that I am a colorful renaissance man, who is intellectually curious. I am successful, financially secure, and have zero debt. * You won't see an Affliction or Ed Hardy shirt on me unless it is Halloween. Not that there's anything right with that. Get it? NotAfflicted? * I have become obsessed with accumulating airline miles. Want to go somewhere fun? Not to get too serious, but I'm not here to just get dates. I don't need Match for that. I'm on here to find an amazing girlfriend who has at least the possibility of becoming something more. Despite my penchant for sarcasm, deep down, I am a romantic person (I can prove it, but it's kind of embarrassing, so I'll have to tell you in person. It involves weddings.). But I am also looking for someone with whom I share chemistry and compatibility (i.e., is there a spark between you, and would you want to hang out with this person even if there wasn't?). Final thought, awesome freaking profile: To describe the woman who makes my heart jump when I see her, she is wicked smart, sweet, loyal, and speaks sarcasm fluently. She makes me want to be a better man. I brag to all my friends and family about her until they tell me to shut up. She bucks me up on my worst day, and kicks my butt when I get out of line. But we always end up the same way at night (spooning in a sweet, innocent way - what did you think I meant, you perv?). She is a lottery pick, and all of my friends know I am overachieving. Oh, and an eye for interior decoration (minimalist modern) would be helpful, since I just closed on a home and don't even have dish towels yet.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a dog (Bessie), a rescue. I can't watch animal rescue shows without getting a little misty (in a ruggedly masculine way, of course). I'll love your dog, even if it's a Yorkie.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Brewpubs/gastropubs, i.e. bars with upscale comfort food and craft beer/fine wine. e.g., Side Door, NBBC, Crow Bar. Quail Hill Preserve. Irvine Meadows and Hollywood Bowl. North Shore of Oahu. Havana Cuba.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Hiking with the dog 4-6X per week, definitely keeps us in shape, and nothing better to keep a nice booty. I lift weights the other two days. Anything outside, sunny or beachy. Discovering and cooking yummy food and consuming pretentious alcohol.

For fun

Being outside on a beautiful day (hiking, cycling, beach, etc.). Traveling, especially discovering new places. I've got some miles to burn. I've learned a lot about cooking the last few years. But I'm not some wimpy metro guy; we can go shooting too.

Last read

Becoming Steve Jobs. New edition of Business Law textbook. AAPL stock quote. Apple options open interest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a trader and investor. I am successful, financially secure, and have zero debt. I also do some teaching part time because I enjoy it, and it keeps my mind sharp. Looking for a partner to help me advance my plan for world domination.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Apparently a real mutt, according to Ancestry. We're all from the same tribe in Africa roughly 80,000 years ago.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
The truth is out there.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was accused of cheating at coloring in kindergarten, because I wouldn't color the grapes one at a time. I considered it innovation. My parents sent me to private school shortly thereafter. My favorite part of law school was poker night.