Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NOT1OFTHECROWD

45 year old woman | Marietta, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 3000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Looking for someone (who like me) is seeking a soulmate and also clicks with me (e.g. similar values/politics, compatible personalities).

In her own words

ABOUT ME: I enjoy having deep philosophical discussions :), I prize integrity and authenticity, and I have a commitment to social justice values. I consider myself to be mainly "progressive"; for certain issues in the media right now, I can't watch anything other than MSNBC (only the progressive anchors!) for the news. That said, I'm an independent thinker and don't automatically agree with the supposed liberal standpoint on every single topic. Just one example... I'm "pro-life" - obviously not a popular viewpoint among most progressives. With regard to spirituality, I've become very interested in spiritual growth over the last two years or so. I've been reading a lot of books that relate to metaphysical teachings (e.g., law of attraction, energy healing, meditation). In 2007, I was lucky enough to land a job in Atlanta the EXACT city I wanted to be in! Prior to Atlanta, I spent a lot of my life in the UK. To complicate things, I was in America (Amherst, MA) from the ages of 1-5, and my first memories ever were in the US. I have fond recollections of attending Kindergarten and riding on one of "those yellow buses"! I think that one of the first things people usually notice about me is my accent. I have a non-regional UK accent, which is pretty clear (although I say so myself :)), however, some people have mistaken it as Australian or even South African. Personally, I've always been fascinated by different accents, and love imitating them. :) I'M LOOKING FOR SOMEONE WHO: 1) is an independent thinker who stands out from the crowd/doesn't feel the need to follow the crowd; 2) is looking for a soulmate/life partner and genuinely wants emotional closeness ... someone I can potentially be myself with/feel safe with, (who wants the same); 3) shares my values (e.g., similar political outlook, believes in monogamy, is authentic, is a person of integrity, has a strong sense of fair play. PS I just started revamping this profile today (5/18/15) after months of having a sarcastic/joke profile. (I was feeling sorry for myself because there aren't many men on my wavelength.) Be that as it may, admittedly, it was rather negative and I wasn't really expecting to meet anyone while it was in its previous state. I am now in a new positive mode regarding meeting "the one"! :) I will be proofreading this later, so apologies if there are any mistakes left from the previous profile!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I like warmer climates, one of the many reasons I love Atlanta...I also still can't get over how pretty it is in Georgia.

Favorite things

Healthy eating, blogging, reading, music, acting, thought-provoking movies. Love the outdoors but prefer less adventurous activities (e.g. not kayaking/extreme sports). Would like to see more of the US, especially the warmer states. :)

For fun

Some favorite musicians: The Beatles, Sam Cooke, Carole King, David Bowie, Peter Tosh, Dean Martin, Elvis Presley, INXS, John Lennon, Kate Bush, The Jackson Five, Michael Jackson, Motown, Stevie Wonder, The Doors, The Supremes, Bob Marley, Max Romeo.

Last read

"Creative Visualization" by Shakti Gawain



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mother is English/Greek. Father is Nigerian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Although I've been meditating for a year, I haven't had any formal instruction, and plan to attend some classes. If you already meditate or are interested in it, that would be a big plus!
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral