Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-32 within 500 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
No more $ for Lonely Planet- No Time to Run to the Store, I'm Already at the Gate! Are you packed?

In his own words

The world has become so small but there certainly are some disadvantages to it, especially when people still want each other within certain distances, including myself! A city boy at heart, but love middle of nowhere rural wonders just as much. Impossibly spontaneous. Fearless, up for anything, tried a lot of things, in many places, with all ranges of people, kind of man. The only things I'd never give up are my family, important friends and the values. Everything else, especially $ or entitlement, can be gone in a sec. Life is way too short to hold onto materialistic elements. I live for: 1. Art... literature, music, films, performance, and of course, fine arts. All of these things inspire me to live and learn. NY offers plenty. 2. Travel... this is not to tour, explore or exploit but learn, educate, exchange, love, eat, etc. I've been to almost all 50 States, and so far over 25 different countries, and probably 10 more before this year ends. Quantity over quality, but quality over quantity at the same time. Makes sense? My current obsession- Argentina, Peru, Alaska, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Czech Republic, Greece, and Kenya... list goes on. No wonder my bank account never grows. My screen name should thumbs up- I seldom check in luggage, even for extended trips. Hope you are a light traveler as well, without compromising a style! 3. Food...there's no kind of food I don't like. I do tend to go for healthier but no boundaries. I registered for cooking classes but always have to postpone. I do enjoy alcohol, especially while on the road. Cuisine and booze tell a lot about each given culture. 4. Activities... there's nothing I don't like doing, really. Running, baseball, skiing, scuba diving, surfing. I'm not that good at any or am obsessed with, but subpar at least, and have tried so much more other stuff, mostly along traveling and enjoy all of it. -Personal short term goals... be proficient with Salsa, Piano, Golf, and Spanish(which I am conversational but no near academic). 5.Animals... proud member of ASPCA. Need I say more? I would have a dog in a heartbeat if my lifestyle allowed me, but that wouldn't be fair to a dog. So for now I enjoy harassing, give too much love to other people's dogs, cats, bunnies, everything friendly. 6. Children... don't get creeped out..! I think the future is still important, and they find me fun. Very importantly- environment&human rights. I do everything to be eco-friendly. We waste too much, destroy too much, and do too little about it. Also something to help the others- volunteering and chartable events. I neglected these things for far too long in my 20s. I don't have much "types", but definitely am attracted to someone independent, who's been there, done that, but look for more, great appetite for adventures, self-starter, and willing to learn lifetime. Someone open-minded, and nice and kind, especially to children and animals. Someone with extensive experience abroad. I find someone who read over watch tv and also someone that drives stickshift well very sexy. Someone who just "pulls it off" when it counts. All while having fun and do effortlessly. So sexy.No need to be perfect. What counts is that you try. As for preferences, though I do find some tatoos to be sexy, too many to me are unsexy. And those who dig inked men- Sorry I'm not. Have your own place, DL, and a career. Pet peeves- Uggs, Gap, 7 Jeans, Hollister, AC&F and Nike Free. I just find those unimaginative. Too much to ask? Probably. Ultimately just someone real, fun& with a good heart. As stated in painfully lengthy manner and answered below, I know what kind of person I would like to connect with here on match. Most of which apply to my friends as well. Some do follow religions mildly, but other than that, I only tend to get intimately closer to people with like-minds. So don't waste your time if you don't fit to it. I won't do so to you either. Cheers!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

You will find me going after other people's dogs. If you see a dude in a dog run playing with the others dogs, that's probably me.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Pros Park/Bot Gdn, Nolita, Esplanade along Hudson River, Around Bkln Promenade, most of the great Museums in NY, Boerum Hill.McNallyJackson, St. Marks Books. Landmark Theatre. Globally-still finding out. So far I liked almost all places I've been.

Favorite things

Encountering great people, discovering great stories, sharing those things with more people... no I'm not talking about religious doctrines! Part of what I do for living(work and pleasure). Food... I love. Almost forgot- my nephew and niece!

For fun

Books, cinema, take photos, run, hike, play some sport., scuba, cycle, and anything that traveling offers(i.e. crazy food tasting, caving, bar hopping with strangers just met, and sometimes, even hitch hiking!). Hate chain restaurants.

Last read

"Sex at Dawn" by Martin and Jetha.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
My work allows me, though can be stressful and intense, to be flexible and to travel for many reasons. Income is so unpredictable but I manage to do okay.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
From Kyoto, Japan, moved around 1/2 of my life. NY-based, but mostly out.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
People might describe me as an atheist. I just don't know. But I really don't believe in popular religions or cults. Most teach good virtues- be kind to the others, be selfless. Those I believe. But I stay away from religious people.
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral