Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Stanford, CA, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
4'10" (147cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Writing, Thinking, Laughing

In his own words

I'm an upbeat and positive person- there's a perpetual smile on my face. Life is great and I'm thankful to be surrounded by a wonderful and ever-expanding group of good friends and family. Most of my day is an active search for new things to learn and new creative projects to engage in. I love writing stories and composing music. I've written, directed, and acted in student films and plays, published a book back in high school, and hope to write many more! I came back to college for my PhD, using neuroimaging to study how people make decisions about environmental/ecological issues, and I'm really enjoying the return to campus life. I would love to be a professor down the road. The next few years teaching, learning, traveling, and publishing will be great fun. On weekends I'm often visiting old friends in the city, making new ones on campus, or going to the family beachhouse near Santa Cruz. I'm at a great time in my life and would love to find someone to share the days with. A strong sense of humor and sense of self are definite requirements. I'm not interested in rushing things and am perfectly happy to make new friends in the search, so drop me a line if I sound interesting and we can see where it goes!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

I have a 4 year old Pomeranian named Molly. She's awesome.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Japan, Brazil, Santa Cruz, Austin, bookstores.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Borges, Murakami, Rushdie. Anything Woody Allen, anything with Robert Downey Jr., Breaking Bad, The Newsroom, House of Lies, Justified, True Blood, Rescue Me, Farscape. Jazz, Amon Tobin, DJ Food, DJ Krush, The Cinematic Orchestra, Kid Koala.

For fun

Adventuring with friends on and around campus, movies, concerts, composing, writing.

Last read

Reading a lot of stuff on behavioral economics and cognitive science as I try to formulate my grad thesis. I also need to catch up on my Chuck Klosterman - I love that guy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 4'10" (147cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Working on a PhD in Environment and Resources at Stanford. Trying to adapt neuroeconomics (yes, it's a real thing!) to study how people make decisions and perceive risk in environmental issues. I also do consulting work as a biotech writer.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian, White / Caucasian No preference
Half-Indian (my dad's from Mumbai), a quarter French, and a quarter Irish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Hindi English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference