Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Fayetteville, GA, USA | Seeking women 38-60 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Loving my new life in Georgia!

In his own words

I moved to Georgia a few months ago and I'm really loving it so far! I'm an IT professional during the day and a freelance photographer nights and weekends. I'm also a widower who's still figuring out the dating game after a 35-year hiatus. Family is very important to me... My daughter is my best friend and we talk almost everyday, which takes careful planning because she lives with her husband in Germany. I'm originally from San Diego CA and will always be a California boy at heart. I've lived in a lot of different places during my Air Force career and since 'retiring' from the military in the 90's. Here are some of the jobs I've done in my life: commercial tuna fisherman, policeman, safety manager, motorcycle safety instructor, magazine publisher/editor, computer trade show organizer and programmer, database analyst and part-time photographer. I've been a technology geek since before it was fashionable and love always having something new to learn. Photography provides a much needed creative outlet and I think it'll serve as my 'retirement' job in just a few years—and my excuse for traveling the world photographing interesting people and places. I just bought a new Harley and am again enjoying the thrill and freedom of the wind in my face while exploring my new home state. I'm a very easy-going guy who gets along with just about everyone. In fact, my closest friends tend to be quirky people. I've been incredibly lucky in my life. I'm one of those mythical types who falls, "stuff"...and comes out smelling like a rose. I like having toys as much as the next guy, but believe strongly that "things" aren't important...people are important. The connections and love between us that are the key to happiness in life. I love nature and animals, enjoy traveling to new places and interacting with people on a positive level. Kindness and compassion are the most important traits I look for in a person, followed closely by honesty and integrity. I love witty sarcasm and dish it out as well as I can take it. Life is just too short to take everything so seriously. So... Who am I'm looking for? Someone with the same positive outlook on life that I have. Someone kind, compassionate and accepting of other people and their differences and foibles. Someone who knows that happiness is something that comes from within, independent of life's ups and downs, and not from some idealized love interest. I'm looking for a best friend, partner in crime, and someone whose beliefs, values and life path are compatible with my own.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

CA and FL beaches, southwest deserts, Europe, Pacific Rim countries, warm weather places, and beautiful scenery and interesting people anywhere to capture with my lens!

Favorite things

Photography, Motorcycle Trips, Computers, Hiking, Swimming, Scuba, Reading, Classic Rock, Indie Folk, Sci-Fi, NatGeo, Greys Anatomy, Sons of Anarchy, True Blood, Dexter, Law and Order, .

For fun

Photography, riding Motorcycles, movies, plays, reading, audiobooks, music and exploring new places with my camera in-hand.

Last read

Data: a Love Story, The Art of Racing in the Rain, "Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah", If The Buddha Dated, Pro Photographer Magazine, Popular Science.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Database Analyst / IT type during the week, freelance photographer nights and weekends.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm three-quarters Norwegian and a quarter Hispanic.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but my beliefs today are primarily Buddhist.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral