Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Renton, WA, USA | Seeking men 38-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Every day is a new day for a new opportunity!

In her own words

This is my first time trying online dating, I have heard a couple success stories and figured I would give it a try. I live by the motto " try everything once then you can say rather you like it and will try again." I must say it has been interesting to say the least. It truly is not a judge it's book by it cover situation. I am a hard working, low key person, my friends describe my as shy and , quite until you get to know me. They will tell you that I cherish friendships and build relationships next. They also consider me to be a very loyal person and true to my words. I don't make promises that I can't keep.. Some of them tell me I am lucky to have had the opportunities in life considering some of the mishaps I have experienced. I think its because I continue to try and find the positive in all opportunities. A positive attitude goes a lot longer in life then a negative one. My son and work are my priorities right now so that has made it difficult dating . I am looking for someone who understands that I have a child who comes first and a job so that I can support myself. I am fortunate to have a job that allows me to create my own schedule with the exception of meetings. I travel occasionally for work, have a really cool and supportive boss and truly love my job. I love a guy who can hold a conversation about anything in life. Someone who is independent and has experienced the ups and downs of life and can value what his has learned from life. Someone who likes trying new things and places and is open to new opportunities. We are never too old to learn something new.. . I enjoy Zumba,( I recently returned to the gym after a very long break.) So a person who is into going to the gym ( but not married to it) would be nice.. I also enjoy yoga and simple hikes in the wilderness, fresh air and nature is so relaxing to me. I enjoy cooking, hanging out with family, traveling( I don't travel as much as I would like) listening to live jazz music, ( Jazz alley is one of my favorite places,walks in the park around Alki and the local rivers, I have recently discovered some beginner trails to take hikes on, camping, long rides on Saturday afternoon, watching the sunset, and wine tasting. I don't believe in spilling my whole life story online so, if you are interested we can talk more as we get to know one another. Last but not least I believe in living Drama free, please no drama,honesty is the best way to go....

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I don't have pets of my own. I am allergic to cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local parks,jazz alley,local coffee and wine shoppes,malls,farmers markets,trader joes,metropolitan market and any place that serves good Thai food.

Favorite things

Watching the sunset,things that are done just because. Winter trips to the ocean,Christmas time,and taking walks in the snow.Autumn days, love the fall colors, the crisp cool mornings and warm afternoons.

For fun

coffee and conversation,spending time at the park my son loves basketball. Family gatherings,BBQ,shopping,knitting,watching waves at the ocean,jazz concerts and weekend trips,Zumba, and road trips.

Last read

single parenting a male child, the O magazine, good housekeeping, the Sunday paper



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Grey, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military
Ask my it is hard to describe
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English Arabic, Dutch, English, German, Italian, Spanish, Other
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I have a BA as well