Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Huntington Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-52 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Rocket scientist seeks cooking class partner,...

In his own words

Rocket scientist seeks cooking class partner, theater companion, fellow traveler. I love the history of things. My friends call me 'Neo' because I'm a font of useless information and can read the menus in foreign countries, but I'm really not tapping into the matrix... as far as you know. I love quirky funny and dry funny and just crazy funny. Not a big fan of stupid funny though. I am chivalrous; I will open the door for you even though you are perfectly capable. It's not (entirely) about you. When the cat flops over, she gets a tummy rub. It's not optional; it's the cuddle tax. I don't think I'm particularly funny but I laugh at myself a lot anyway. I don't mind parking far away but I hate cruising the lot for a spot. I am an optimistic pragmatist; I see the glass has 100% margin. Did you ever notice how, from behind, minivans and great big SUVs look just like slalom cones? I prefer cuteness to beauty because cuteness has staying power and beauty knows it's beautiful in a way that cuteness rarely does. Cuteness gets the 500 miliHelen bonus (standard metric unit of beauty; 1 miliHelen=the amount of beauty necessary to launch one ship). I love cooking with the herbs and veggies from my garden. I learned to cook from Bon Appetit magazine so my chicken with tarragon cream sauce rocks but I'm still a bit shaky on hard-boiled eggs. I am fairly articulate for an engineer. My mother is a retired elementary school teacher. (I am not the man of whom your mother warned.) My dad ran the auditing department for ASCAP, which is patently the most boring job in show business. Still, someone has to keep those royalty checks coming... I'm looking for someone easygoing, bright and upbeat and kind. I know how to match the wine to the dish, but you can drink your favorite wine (or beer) with anything. I can keep myself amused for hours but I'd rather have a partner in crime. I love 'small plates' restaurants. I don't like clubs. Living just beyond 'the orange curtain,' I want to explore new parts of LA and try all of the restaurants I've seen on Food Network and the cooking channel. I like picnicking at the verizon amphitheater or Hollywood bowl. Watching Big Bang Theory is more fun than living it was. I default to 'alternative' music but I like to be musically prepared. I have iTunes playlists for impromptu Casablanca screenings, folksy mornings, thingamabilly road trips (Teddy Thompson, Lyle Lovett - assorted alliterative artists), an instant prohibition speakeasy or jazz club, 80s screamers of the week (from my mis-spent youth on Long Island), a Festa di Medici in renaissance Florence, moon viewing in medieval Kyoto, Italian pop per strada, ... I collect music; I am the man for whom the genius feature in iTunes was invented. I get my news from The Economist, Reuters, and NPR ('No Rant and Slant That Challenges'). I agree with Mark Twain that most people call it 'thinking' when they are merely rearranging their prejudices. I'm a blood donor; it's one of the few unambiguously good deeds you can do. (If the vampires have taken over the Red Cross, I don't want to know). I also volunteer for clean-up days at our local wetlands and charity fundraising walks. I'm a bit of a clothes horse. I have suits and I'm not afraid to use them. If I don't respond to IMs, it probably means I'm on my iPad; you and I may be compatible, but it just ain't happenin' between Apple and Adobe flash.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Make that 'cat' (singular). I like other people's dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Oktoberfest in Munich (most every year) with some other cities thrown in (Prague and Florence were astounding), The beach @ Huntington, local gallery openings, road trips up Highway 1 to Cambria, San Francisco and Mendocino (can you pack light?)


Polytechnic Institute of NYU, Brooklyn, NY

Favorite things

I'm a musical omnivore and a food network junky. I like little roadsters. I have too many hats. I like things made or well designed by living humans over antiques; it's about encouraging creativity.

For fun

gardening, urban hiking, long walks on the beach (seriously), angels games, cooking, shopping, long drives with the top down, international travel (la route du cidre in Normandy, la Gran Place in Brussels, Going back to Amsterdam this year.)

Last read

La Bella Figura - a field guide to the Italian Mind by Beppe Severgnini, This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper (very funny book discovered via a profile I read). The Economist, news feeds on SkyGrid and Yahoo Finance.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a rocket scientist.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
German / Austrian / Lithuanian - mitteleuropean Heinz 57
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Sort of lapsed Jewish. I'm not sure that organized religion brings out the best in grown ups.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering